Starbucks Reviews | Glassdoor

Starbucks Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23841 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Starbucks CEO Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson
3,760 Ratings
  1. "Working as a barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks 

    I have been working at Starbucks part-time

    Pros

    Free coffee and fun environment

    Cons

    Pay is basically the same as when I started

    Starbucks2019-10-10
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Starbucks full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, a lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    People love the company and work extremely hard with little recognition.

    Starbucks2019-10-10
  3. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista 

    I worked at Starbucks full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers, free coffee, a job you don't take home with you.

    Cons

    Corporate culture, horrible customers, underpaid

    Advice to Management

    Pay us more.

    Starbucks2019-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Starbucks part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours and ability to create a schedule that works for you. Being able to leave work at work, and so many good benefit options.

    Cons

    Customers can be awesome or just downright mean - it's a customer service job so you roll with the punches. There is a bit of miscommunication and confusion with the vision - are we abou times or are we about being the third place? Hard to say.

    Starbucks2019-10-07
  5. "Best job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Barista - Starbucks in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Starbucks part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive pay fun environment tips ect. the list goes on

    Cons

    all day is rush hour

    Starbucks2019-10-09
  6. "High Intensity during the morning peak times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS/Barista in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Starbucks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customer connections, fast pace action, challenging and rewarding . Get to really test yourself under pressure and diligence and see how effective and efficient you can be. Nothing like the food business!

    Cons

    Sometimes given too many different tasks for one person and the quality of workmanship decreases.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people who are willing to work

    Starbucks2019-10-09
  7. "Amazing for food service....But it's still food service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Starbucks part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can be fun, schedule flexibility, open-minded culture, benefits

    Cons

    Stressful, understaffing/overworking is common, nasty customers, $$$ is king

    Advice to Management

    Management keeps adding more to do for an already skeleton crew. Obviously some people at corporate have good intentions, but this company has gotten so big and pressure from up top for higher sales and lower DT times has me feeling more like a cog in a machine every day.

    Starbucks2019-10-09
  8. "Pretty good if you like people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Barista - Starbucks 

    I have been working at Starbucks part-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, nice coworkers, free beverages

    Cons

    Stressful during the busy times

    Starbucks2019-10-09
  9. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Barista 

    I have been working at Starbucks full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, great benefits, can be good coworkers depending on where you work

    Cons

    Corporate cuts hours a lot making it stressful, not a lot of room for growth

    Starbucks2019-10-09
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Barista Trainer in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Starbucks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmosphere is great and the people there are one big family. Something that Starbucks really should be proud of.

    Cons

    It is extremely difficult for Starbucks Partners to live solely off of this job. Many people I work with have other jobs because the investment is not worth the pay out.

    Starbucks2019-10-09
Found 23841 reviews