KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Stark Carpet

Is this your company?

Stark Carpet

Add a Review

Stark Carpet Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 of over 78 reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Stark Carpet CEO Chad Stark
Chad Stark
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, great culture, great team, great location (Design centre)(in 3 reviews)

  • "beautiful products, great location, laid back employees, sometimes fun designers(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Stark Carpet Corporation encourages and fosters an abusive, oppressive, rude, toxic work environment(in 3 reviews)

  • "Benefits were bad and the upper management didn’t know what they were doing(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      WORK EXPERIENCE

      Sep 23, 2021 - Office Manager in Hollywood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The customers and coworkers are amazing to work with

      Cons

      Management is not good at all

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Company Ever!

      Sep 14, 2021 - Operations Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the most dynamic and creative companies I've ever worked for. We have an amazing group of leaders that really care about their employees.

      Cons

      Our industry is changing quickly so there's always a lot to do - but that's not a negative in my opinion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Worst operation manager

      Sep 16, 2021 - Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management are Pretending they are doing their jobs . Meeting after meeting with CEO of the company . If you want to grow within a company do not work here . nothing good about the culture of the company .

      Cons

      They gossip behind their clients . They gossip behind their employers . It feels like you are at high school . Do not value your output snd your ideas . Or appreciate your work habit . Both locations in San Francisco and Los Angeles management will not value your work .

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      High-growth company with lots of opportunity

      Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth Career Opportunities Autonomy Collaboration Culture Work life balance

      Cons

      Growing pains Frequently changing Fast paced environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far so good

      Jul 14, 2021 - Showroom Helper in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The stark culture is unmatched. Your fellow employees care about helping you succeed both personally and in the work place. The CEO is very down to earth and treats every employee as a valuable piece to the success and future of the company. Holiday bonuses and excellent benefits

      Cons

      Wish I started here sooner

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall a good company to work for

      Jul 8, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Glen Cove, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, off on holidays & weekends Good/nice/ fair staff

      Cons

      Regular 9-5 job with not always enough to do. Can be super slow and boring

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stark Carpet Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Hello, Thank you for the positive feedback; I am glad to hear you are having a good experience overall. I would welcome the opportunity to address your concerns with management. Please reach out to me directly: cstark@starkcarpet.com. Best, Chad Stark, CEO

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Stark Carpet is by far the best company I have ever worked for!

      Dec 22, 2020 - Accounting Department Manager in Calhoun, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked with the company for over 4 years now and each year they survey the employees to ask what they can do better and they make ACTUAL changes based on those responses. Communication with upper management is improving and you can tell they actually listen to the concerns of the employees. Many changes are being made for the better. They are improving procedures/technologies/etc and it is all a result of the continuous growth of the company. The company has great values and Chad has done an excellent job of improving the morale of the entire company. And on top of that- the PTO/time off cannot be beat! I am truly thankful to work for this company and the leadership team.

      Cons

      I know insurance prices have increased but I also know that management has done everything they can to try to find lower prices. They even covered the difference of price increase in this past year so the employees would not have to incur that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stark Carpet Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Hello Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so glad you are enjoying your experience at STARK and that you feel heard. I'm personally most proud that you are responding well to our leadership approach and the way we make changes based on employee suggestions. Thank you for your committment to STARK. We are excited to get to the NEXT LEVEL together!! Best, Chad Stark, CEO

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Working at stark

      Jul 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people i have met

      Cons

      No career guidance, lack of leadership from management, management has favorites and no one else matters

      1 person found this review helpful

      Stark Carpet Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I am sorry to hear you are not having an enjoyable experience working for STARK, and I hope we can change that. We have learned that someone's local experiences with their team and manager are more impactful on their experience than anything else. This learning helped us prioritize more Team Building activities and Leadership Training for managers in all departments around the country. If you would like to discuss the specific issues you are facing in greater detail, please reach out to me directly at cstark@starkcarpet.com to continue the conversation. Best, Chad Stark CEO

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Great People!

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had a wonderful co-worker experience

      Cons

      There wasn't any upward mobility during my time there

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stark Carpet Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a wonderful experience with your co-workers! It is disappointing to hear you did not see any upward mobility during your time with us. On a positive note, this is certainly an area where have seen a lot of success of late. In 2020 alone, we promoted approximately 30 of our team members. As STARK continues to grow, we will continue to place an emphasis on developing our team members so they can enjoy fulfilling careers with us. Best, Chad Stark CEO

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Stark

      Mar 11, 2021 - Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a whole- the company wants its employees to succeed. Which in turn makes me want to do my best to make the company successful.

      Cons

      Every job can have some downside- not much to say here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stark Carpet Response

      Sr. Vice President

      Hello, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! The work you do is very valuable and important to us. Best, Chad Stark CEO

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 75 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Stark Carpet Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Stark Carpet? Share Your Experiences

    Stark Carpet logo
    or