Stars Behavioral Health Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Stars Behavioral Health Group Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stars Behavioral Health Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Room for growth if you are dedicated and prove to be a dedicated employee. Staff is cohesive and fun to work alongside.

    Cons

    Benefits for family are limited and this company has union fee which union has a cap salty. Union doesn't seem to ask for good benefits for the employee.

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-08-29
  2. "A Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Stars Behavioral Health Group

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to do impactful work. The staff is supportive and invested in your career development.

    Cons

    Office space is somewhat dated and drab.

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-08-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Mental Health Specialist II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Specialist in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stars Behavioral Health Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For the most part, it is a great company to work for where you find lots of training to improve your clinical skills. You are also surrounded by a lot of knowledgeable co-workers, and able to gain great clinical experiences. They offered flexible work hours, excellent training, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Limited guidance during direct supervision hours for new intern. It is more case reporting, but it is made-up through training and supportive co-workers.

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-06-27
  4. "Would recommend to others."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MHS II in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stars Behavioral Health Group

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with. Highly professional. Lots of training and support. Great benefits and compensation package overall. You will learn allot.

    Cons

    Fitting a square peg into a round hole when it comes to paperwork. If you have a background in Social Work it would be much easier.

    Advice to Management

    Look at an employees entire contribution to the company. Don't base it completely on a number that does not represent their overall value.

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-06-13
  5. "Couldn't ask for a better employer than Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stars Behavioral Health Group full-time

    Pros

    I can't express just how great this company is. This company strives to bring out the best in yourself and allows for multiple opportunities and growth. The benefits are also amazing compared to other companies in the industry. There are many opportunities for teamwork and teamwork really makes the dream work here. There's a great support system and supervisors really listen to you as well as encourage you to suggest...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have yet to experience any negative aspects here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! All your support for us allows us to grow and better serve the community.

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-06-01
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stars Behavioral Health Group full-time

    Pros

    I have been employed with the company for a little over three years. We have good people that work for the company and we all have passion for serving our clients.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about the company and look forward to continue building my career with Stars Behavioral Health Group

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-05-22
  7. "Numerous Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stars Behavioral Health Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is currently growing and there are a lot of great opportunities for someone looking to grow in their career. The company offers excellent training and mentorships. The employee benefits are really good and there is no cost for coverage for some plans. I enjoy coming to work and collaborating with my peers on projects.

    Cons

    I live in Orange County and wish we were able to provide services to that area so that I can work closer to my house. However, it takes less than 30 minutes for me to commute into the office.

    Advice to Management

    The management team is transparent and set reasonable expectations. We are able to contribute to the company and our ideas are valued and taken into consideration

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-05-16
  8. "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stars Behavioral Health Group full-time

    Pros

    Bosses are terrific and listen, teamwork is awesome, rewarding work, great support system, a learning and teaching environment, new grads welcome, positive environment, meaningful work that makes a difference for clients and families, feel like I can impact change, I feel connected to my co-workers/clients/and leadership, great benefits, there are opportunities for growth if you study within the mental health field

    Cons

    The pay is not as high as other places

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to pay more, 12 hour shifts would be better than 8 hour shifts

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-05-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stars Behavioral Health Group

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Opportunity to move around. There's good folks here though some people keep to themselves.

    Cons

    Low Pay and Lack of Communication across departments. I've heard HR gossip about people in the office, not classy.

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-05-21
  10. "Great organization to be a part of."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stars Behavioral Health Group full-time

    Pros

    Good structure. Great training opportunities. Solid benefits. Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Would like less paperwork and outcome measures. Should have higher starting pay for the clerks.

    Stars Behavioral Health Group2017-05-03
Found 79 reviews