Start People Reviews | Glassdoor

Start People Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Start People CEO Mr Rob Zandbergen
Mr Rob Zandbergen
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Uitstekend uitzendbureau waar je altijd goed geholpen en begeleid wordt(in 3 reviews)

  • "Une grande entreprise avec des grandes valeurs(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "RAS bonnes conditions de travail et r(in 4 reviews)

  • "Je travail via Start People depuis 3 mois et en 3 mois j'ai d(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Never again! Avoid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brussels
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Start People for less than a year

    Pros

    I can not find any.

    Cons

    - document chaos. You have to register on 3 different platforms for contract, payslip and so on. They 3 times ask the same documents for you and still make mistakes in basic personal data. And even though everything should be digitized, you still have your performance sheet on paper which you should receive every week by post - never arrives in time. Therefore payments arrive late as well. - no on-boarding at all. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Check your standard procedures. Most of them are just waste of time and money and you're creating a really hostile work relationship.

    Start People2018-12-18
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Antwerp
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Start People full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for personal growth as an employee, Start People provides solutions to satisfy that need. Expanding knowledge and skills in one's current position or changing departments altogether, everything is possible and in a very reasonable amount of time.

    Cons

    Employment agencies face growing difficulties attracting the right and skilled candidates for their clients. The war for talent is real.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do, keep focusing on innovation, talent and client.

    Start People2018-02-09
  3. "Good for the first job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Assistant in Łódź, Lódz
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Start People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can learn a lot in a short time, especially about the job market which helps you after you quit.

    Cons

    There are no extra benefits and you start with the minimum salary. Allegedly there are quarterly bonuses there but I haven't experienced any during my 9-month period of work. Atmosphere of fake smiles, working during the days which are not working days in other companies.

    Advice to Management

    I would strongly advise to start treating workers as real people, and not just as parts in a machine.

    Start People2014-06-15
  4. "Très bon groupe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Start People full-time

    Pros

    13e mois, ticket restaurants 8.50€ mutuelle, variable mensuel

    Cons

    Les horaires d agence interim peuvent parfois être contraignant.

    Start People2019-07-09
  5. "Jobinson - Jonge onderneming met potentieel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Start People full-time

    Pros

    Afwisseling, jong bedrijf, jonge collega's, opleidingen, leuke wagen.

    Cons

    Jong bedrijf, dus veel onduidelijkheid. Veel processen moeten nog worden uitgewerkt, of is nog niet aan gedacht.

    Advice to Management

    Werknemers beter opvolgen, want op project is de afstand tot de klant veel kleiner dan die tot je eigen werkgever.

    Start People2019-06-17
  6. "Bonne entreprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Start People full-time

    Pros

    Bonne entente entre les collegues

    Cons

    Aucun, Pas eu de probleme durant mon emploi

    Start People2019-04-20
  7. "Nettoyage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nettoyage in Namur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Start People part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Consultante super toujours à l'écoute

    Cons

    Pas de cheques repas dommage

    Start People2019-04-01
  8. "mooi bedrijf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Start People part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professionele werkgever. Processen goed op orde, duidelijke strategie, mensgerichte collega's.

    Cons

    Rigide in ondernemerschap (groot bedrijf)

    Start People2019-02-28
  9. "magasinier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Magasinier in Ghlin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Start People full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    prime d'équipe, salaire, disponibilité, travaille de nuit

    Cons

    planning très peu appeler

    Start People2019-02-28
  10. "Bonne première expérience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Consultant in Moeskroen, Hainaut
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Start People full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Le job de consultant intérim vous permet d'apprendre beaucoup sur différentes branches des RH : Recrutement & Sélection, Administration du personnel, Payroll, gestion de projets et développement des ressources humaines. C'est le job idéal pour se former aux différents métiers RH à la fin de ses études.

    Cons

    Heures supplémentaires nombreuses et non rémunérées, très (trop) grande place à la débrouillardise, manque de cadre et de vision à long terme, micromanagement.

    Advice to Management

    Malgré la taille de l'entreprise et du groupe, Start People a tendance à cloisonner ses différentes entités qui seraient bien meilleures si elles agissaient ensemble.

    Start People2019-02-11
Found 44 reviews