Startec Global Communications Reviews | Glassdoor

Startec Global Communications Reviews

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
34%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Startec Global Communications CEO and President Jerry Ou (no image)
Jerry Ou
1 Rating
  1. "Telecommunication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Startec Global Communications

    Pros

    They have a good health plan for dental and prescription drugs . Employees are nice and they are friendly. They will help you to sell more.

    Cons

    people have to make cold call and sell. They push you to sell and if you don't you will lose your job within a week . you have to have a sell everyday in no matter what.

    Startec Global Communications2016-03-01
  2. "Horrible “company”"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Startec Global Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have more than one computer.

    Cons

    Everything else. No real mission, scattershot approach to everything, everyone but management gets the blame when things invariably fail.

    Advice to Management

    Get new management.

    Startec Global Communications2019-05-23
  3. "It was an amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Piscataway, NJ
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Startec Global Communications part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is like near to me and even i would like to go for part time.

    Cons

    Time-off policies are like challenging to me.

    Startec Global Communications2014-06-23
  4. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Startec Global Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues ,good management

    Cons

    Low salary,old office,no promotion

    Advice to Management

    You should promote people within

    Startec Global Communications2018-02-28
  5. "Plenty of Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Billing Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Startec Global Communications for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic industry, data rich environment for analysts

    Cons

    Constant change is tiring after a period of years

    Advice to Management

    Keep going, this is a great marketplace

    Startec Global Communications2017-01-17
  6. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Startec Global Communications full-time

    Pros

    flexble hours, can advance if you put in some time, great people to work with, nice environment, training is paid

    Cons

    the base pay is not exceptional; it is about average; the bonuses are not always easy to get without putting in a lot of extra hours

    Startec Global Communications2012-07-27
  7. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Startec Global Communications

    Pros

    Excellent Atmosphere, Good People and good compensation

    Cons

    Difficulties Making Targeted Sales,Enormously big number of competitive private companies

    Advice to Management

    No Comments

    Startec Global Communications2011-08-04
  8. "Liked working at Startec. Made some good friends."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Startec Global Communications

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers made the job enjoyable.

    Cons

    Hard to sell to customers somtimes.

    Startec Global Communications2011-03-30
Found 9 reviews