KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Is this your company?

Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Add a Review

Starwood Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 of over 2,128 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Starwood Hotels & Resorts CEO Adam Aron
Adam Aron
414 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work environment, good mentoring(in 92 reviews)

  • "Fantastic company with great benefits and solid structure(in 86 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance, challenging to grow with transition(in 63 reviews)

  • "Long hours that is not compensated a lot of times(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Starwood Hotels & Resorts and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      woderful company ...

      Dec 18, 2017 -  in Stamford, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great group of people to work with. not great benefits

      Cons

      too bad the company was sold

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great benefits

      Mar 5, 2018 - Bartender in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management left a lot to be desired but there are great benefits and many perks to working for this company

      Cons

      If you don't like working late nights or in a club setting this is not for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Server

      Mar 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, 401k, discounted rates for hotel rooms, cafeteria food, and parking.

      Cons

      under-staffed management at the SLS Hotel.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company but management needs training

      Jan 29, 2018 - Server/Waitress in Hollywood, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, friendly co-workers, good salary

      Cons

      Management needs training on how to treat employees. No room for grow.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for long term, able to grow in some departments

      Dec 22, 2017 - Reservations Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, free lunch, shower/locker rooms. Free uniforms, able to grow and transfer.

      Cons

      No set schedules. Favoritism Parking far from building Department moved to a new location and that’s where it went downhill for me. My new manager belittled me at times infront of coworkers when I asked her a question. She had favorite employees. One former employee whom I use to work with quit for the same reasons. If we were to request a day off for doctor appointments she would try to make you change it to a different date to accommodate her. I had proof of pregnancy and showed her documentation of proof of pregnancy and next appointment. She wasn’t pleased about my appointment because other people were on the list to have the day off. Asked me if I could changed it and because I was afraid I did, she still wasn’t happy because it was another busy day for the department. I was so overwhelmed I just quit I never thought I’d leave the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best rate guarantee

      Dec 6, 2017 - Best Rate Guarantee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, great benefits

      Cons

      Could pay more or offer incentives for performance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sr. Business Analyst

      Nov 10, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits...flexible hours, option to work remote as needed

      Cons

      I don't think there is any Cons about this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      First-class Employer

      Oct 24, 2017 - Front Desk Agent in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and flexible work schedule!

      Cons

      No cons, just great employer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Looks good on the outside. Not good in reality

      Oct 9, 2017 - Server/Waiter in Aspen, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Nice co-workers. Looks good on a resume

      Cons

      Management sucks in Aspen. Micromanagers with too many supervisors and department heads. Lots of strict rules to follow.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      Sep 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits package, fair compensation, opportunities to growth.

      Cons

      It have been sold to Marriott, things might had change within the company. Very competitive to obtain a position. Working under union environment can be a headache but you need to learn to dealt with if you are in NY area.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 86 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Starwood Hotels & Resorts Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Starwood Hotels & Resorts? Share Your Experiences

    or