State Bank of India Assistant General Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Assistant General Manager

State Bank of India Assistant General Manager Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
State Bank of India Chairman Pratip C. Chaudhuri
Pratip C. Chaudhuri
15 Ratings
  1. "Excellent institution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Give utmost importance to employees. Nice to work in the institution.

    Cons

    Salaries not commensurate with private banks.

    State Bank of India2019-05-02
  2. "Assistant General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Cochin

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is well managed Public sector premier financial institution having presence globally. It is following an internationally accepted & recognised accounting standards and follows the state of the art technology in its management, systems, HR policies, administration, etc.

    Cons

    It being the largest financial conglomerate spread all over the country & presence all over the world, the control and management at times become strained due to the enormity of the volume of the transactions it has to process. Though every effort is being taken to bring in best practices, a certain amount which is very minor, in the management has negatively impacted its reputation of late. Especially in the sphere of NPA management and efficiency level of it s follow up.

    State Bank of India2018-07-13
  3. "Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Gud salary and gud compensation

    Cons

    Have to give time to office more than family

    State Bank of India2018-07-17
  4. "Asst Gen Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is the biggest bank in India and Bank having maximum number of branches in the world. Its a fortune 500 company

    Cons

    Its a very big organisation.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2017-09-07
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Kānpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vast exposure, benefits, decent salary, respectful

    Cons

    HR is not upto the mark, working hours are long, distant postings

    State Bank of India2017-08-22
  6. "Working at SBI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time

    Pros

    Job security coupled with freedom to perform without being grilled by your bosses

    Cons

    Working with average quality staff

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2016-09-20
  7. "State Bank of India - A Bank you will love it to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time

    Pros

    Employee friendly Bank . Better promotional opportunities. one can get a rich experience of interaction with customers ranging from Retail, SME, Mid corporates & corporates during his employment with reasonable compensation

    Cons

    Tough competition for getting job at SBI. Much routine work hence limitations for talent and new ideas. Routine transfers disturb family.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2015-11-03
  8. "Much more than an employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant General Manager in Bhopal
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at State Bank of India for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SBI offered me multiple avenues to use my skills and realisemany of my goals. I am very thankful. It has been a pillar of strength for me and my family. it has bee a rewarding and fair experience.

    Cons

    It depends on the type of person you are. Looking back i do not see any 'cons'. But the 'cons' are the normal ones prevalent in any public sector undertaking.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2015-10-17
  9. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large number of Customer base and branch Network in Rural semi Urban,Metro Urban areas

    Cons

    Had to abide by the Govts guidelines that are more Social than Commercial

    State Bank of India2015-07-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Laid back and talk based"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    defined salary, no issue of removal

    Cons

    no decision making on work to be done

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2013-12-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19 reviews