State Bank of India Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

State Bank of India Associate Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
43%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
State Bank of India Chairman Pratip C. Chaudhuri
Pratip C. Chaudhuri
11 Ratings
  1. "You get nothing but disrespect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Bhubaneshwar
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. High job security. Even at World war you will have your job. 2.On time salary. 3.Career opportunity.

    Cons

    1.There is always shortage of staff. Even if you have any emergency you have to wait at least for a staff from some other branch to replace you. 2. Each staff has to face at least 200 customer in branch. 3. Working condition is pathetic. Day end feels like you just have returned from a WAR. 4.Bad reputation. Now they are asking to go door to door and ask for opening of current account. Usual replies we get "Dude, Your branch is like a fish market. Even for a simple deposit my staff has to stand for at least two hours. We are happy with AXIS/ICICI." 5. Unusual targets. If you are working at cash counter , you don't even get time to drink water. And in these situation they ask for the mobile application installation, Ac opening targets and all. 6. Asking for leave is a crime.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2020-01-17
  2. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros in this organisation

    Cons

    Very bad at packages for MBA passout

    State Bank of India2020-01-17
  3. "Best bank to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You hold job security and prestige of being associated with india's largest bank.

    Cons

    Transfer policy and vertical-horizontal movements are not clearly specified.

    State Bank of India2019-12-11
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary to work with the bank

    Cons

    No down sides of the bank

    State Bank of India2019-12-02
  5. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Thiruvananthapuram
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary and perks Chance to serve society (you will become popular as a lot of customers will recognise you for your good work) Easy promotions

    Cons

    Less challenging Monotonous nature of work

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2019-12-04
  6. "DISCRIMINATION OF BROTHERHOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is appreciable that Ex-servicemen and given opportunity to serve in this PSU after their exemplary service for the nation. It gives them their confidence to deal with civil public with their skills and temperament which they have gained during their long career in Defence.

    Cons

    Defence organisation never discriminate its forces on the basis of Religion, Caste, Community or Region. Whereas We all served as One in Serving the Nation, We were instantly divided right from recruitment on the basis of caste which is highly deplorable. It didn't end there. Its not my mistake to be born in my caste as I never see people on the basis of who they are and what they are. For me all Humans are just two of a kind. Man and Woman. Reservations in this Country are Created to uplift the standard of living condition of people and people (especially Politicians ) still use this as a tool to maintain this divide even if the second or third generation of deprived people has improved much better than people of other communities. My Argument here is when our Defence Organisation never discriminated us why PSU like STATE BANK OF INDIA which has a long history discriminate Exsm and deprived me of promotional opportunities - diving us as EXSM (others ) and EXSM (SC/ST). This has deprived me of moving up in life and remain subordinate to even my juniors. Whereas this organisation boasts of bring up changes in lives of even the lowest cadre by giving suitable opportunities - for example even a Gun-man or a Messenger who serves in Bank can become a clerk or even a officer, WHY NOT ME who has sacrificed my entire life in serving the nation and getting discriminated and deprived due to my caste. This is highly condemnable and I request the organisation to review their policies especially with Ex Soldiers. END WITH RESERVATIONS.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2019-11-23
  7. "Really good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is too good

    Cons

    There are actually no cons there.

    State Bank of India2019-09-05
  8. "Bureaucratic ..toxic enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Associate 

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I cant think of any pros .. this is not a place for you if you want to grow

    Cons

    No Work life balance, salary is very low as per market standards

    State Bank of India2019-10-09
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Associate in Pune

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good medical insurance, job security, benefits etc

    Cons

    Conservative bank, Promotion not based on caliber of the employees

    State Bank of India2019-08-23
  10. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Mysore

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good reputed company to work with! Good salary and good working environment!

    Cons

    No cons found till now

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2019-08-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 59 reviews