State Bank of India Branch Manager SBI Reviews | Glassdoor

State Bank of India Branch Manager SBI Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
17%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
State Bank of India Chairman Pratip C. Chaudhuri
Pratip C. Chaudhuri
3 Ratings
  1. "A good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager SBI 

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time

    Pros

    Offers very good growth and salary

    Cons

    you may have to work for extended hours

    State Bank of India2019-12-28
  2. "Reputative job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Manager SBI in Lucknow
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India

    Pros

    Very gud facilities n n management is very gud including services

    Cons

    There can be some improvements

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2019-05-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "This is a very big organisation full of intelligent and stupid people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager SBI in Naini Tāl
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Even being a PSU, working with SBI makes you most desirable in the banking industry in India.

    Cons

    Employee strength is less than authorized/desired at most of the places, so work pressure is just too much.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2018-02-05
  4. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager SBI in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Reputation, power, public relations, Policy implementation, social work. You can be relaxed about your job security. You will surely go through variety of people, places & circumstances in you job.

    Cons

    Financial risk, operational risk, stress & work life imbalance. Work in a banking job specially in operations would never end. Sometimes stress levels can go way beyond the comfort level.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2017-02-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "STATE BANK OF INDIA,THE BANKER TO EVERY INDIAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager SBI in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    i have great love and passion for my bank.It has given me everything my house my car my chilerens education name it and the gave it,,I will serve my bank with utmost sincerity till times eternal..love u SBI

    Cons

    Absolutely no downsides of working inSBI

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2016-02-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Dy. Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Manager SBI in Shirpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at State Bank of India

    Pros

    1) Job security. 2) Compensation for freshers is better than most companies in market.

    Cons

    1) Lack of independent HR department translates into haphazard HR decisions and postings which don't relate to a persons experience. 2) Everybody is in a "fire fighting" mode in the Branches. 3) No accountability for people who don't work and full accountability for overburdened staff in case of mistakes. 4) Not much is done for satisfaction of the "internal customer". 5) Many different vendors which have to be contacted by Branch for smooth functioning. 6) Poor Basic infrastructure like connectivity, printers, PCs in Branches, hampers efficiency of the staff which translates into long working hours and working on Sundays.

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2015-07-28
  7. "WORKING FOR LAST 10 YR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager SBI in Āīzawl
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance depends on location of posting. Lots of opportunity for moving up the line . Salary negotiation done by union o behalf of employee. Lots of perks

    Cons

    Frequent transfer and need to have good reputation with union leader.

    State Bank of India2014-11-14
  8. "Worst Experience in SBIRE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager SBI in Vāranāsi
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time

    Pros

    Respected every where in India

    Cons

    Refuse to pay pension after working for 23 years, although PF and Gratuity is released

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2013-05-17
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager SBI in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great opportunity to do business on the strength of Goodwill created, best products and huge geographical existence .......

    Cons

    Most of the potential gets wasted in addressing the problems rather than investing on the growth....

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2013-02-13
  10. "very good experience to enrich squarely all the facets of credit management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager SBI in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The opportunity to grow according to ones talent and zeal to face challenges

    Cons

    You work & work but none to share you & no accountability for the non performers

    Continue reading
    State Bank of India2012-12-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews