State Bank of India Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

State Bank of India Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 395 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
State Bank of India CEO Pratip C. Chaudhuri
Pratip C. Chaudhuri
196 Ratings
  1. "HR Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in New Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Respected colleagues and Professional work environment. Wouldn't trade it for anything else

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    State Bank of India2018-07-02
  2. "Stagnant Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks at work, Great work-life balance

    Cons

    Red-tape, low opportunities to grow

    State Bank of India2017-09-27
  3. "Great platform to learn and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Redmond, WA

    I worked at State Bank of India for more than a year

    Pros

    Great experience to work with one of the largest insurance companies in India.

    Cons

    I am not able to find any during my time there.

    State Bank of India2016-10-07
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Jose, CA

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    High work load but manageable

    Advice to Management

    can try to improvise on customer service

    State Bank of India2016-09-22
  5. "Most Reliable/Trust Worthy Bank in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CHIEF MANAGER in Rural, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The biggest Bank in the world serve the smallest person of the Society. SBI impliments all govt. Schemes with full swing.

    Cons

    Mass Banking at every Branch, Rush of work/Customers at all Public Dealing Time. No proper attention to VIP/VVIP Customers.

    Advice to Management

    Top Management should have proper concern for Staff/Officers.A good performer Officer should be excused for errors.

    State Bank of India2016-02-02
  6. "Increase transfer period !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Asstt Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good at social responsible, facilities are good.

    Cons

    Frequent transfer so NO PERSONAL LIFE.. Heavy work load.. No work timings for officers.. culture and facilities needs to improve.

    Advice to Management

    Sir.. Kindly increase frequency of transfer period. Work load n others we can manage some how but roaming around the world frequently (< 3yrs) is really hard. and It is damaging our personal life !!! Childrens are not able to concentrate on studies because of frequent transfer of school ! Please do needful and make the transfer to more than 5 years atleast. Thanks in advance..

    State Bank of India2015-12-15
  7. "Job security and scope for faster promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good perks like leased accommodation, furniture ,concessional staff loans etc

    Cons

    No work life balance, unpredictable transfers

    Advice to Management

    HR practices needs overhaul

    State Bank of India2019-08-13
  8. "Pressurising environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Allowances, Reputation, High opportunities in promotions

    Cons

    Less work-life balance, inadequate transfers, intense pressure from higher authorities

    Advice to Management

    Improve work life balance, Improve transfer policies

    State Bank of India2019-08-12
  9. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Increasingly adaptive HR policies Good Compensation at entry level

    Cons

    Rural/Non city postings No work life balance in independent job assignments, especially branch managers

    Advice to Management

    Address work life balance issues Make leased accommodation encashable

    State Bank of India2019-08-08
  10. "The Bank is changing with times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Bank of India full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Trustworthy. No hidden terms or conditions

    Cons

    Stress levels at work are high

    State Bank of India2019-08-05
Found 395 reviews