State Farm "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

State Farm Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
State Farm CEO Michael L. Tipsord
Michael L. Tipsord
2,534 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is not the best but the work life balance makes up for it(in 407 reviews)

  • "there are no benefits like medical dental or vision(in 233 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Data Related Roles at SF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at State Farm part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits - Flexible work schedule - People that dislike SF are the representatives that have to clock-in

    Cons

    - Office is quite - Office is dark - Low starting pay

    State Farm2019-07-18
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto ILR Claim Associate in Dunwoody, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at State Farm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Great training, , the culture is awesome, very relaxed dress code

    Cons

    Work schedules can suck, not as easy as they make it seem to advance

    State Farm2019-12-05
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at State Farm

    Pros

    Great Opportunity, Great Pay, Great Benefits, etc...

    Cons

    A lot of cold calling

    State Farm2019-12-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Adjuster 

    I worked at State Farm full-time

    Pros

    Offers great benefits! Lots of room to grow with the company.

    Cons

    No work life balance

    State Farm2019-11-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at State Farm

    Pros

    Great benefits, good culture, always trying to keep morale

    Cons

    Points system makes it hard for work life balance

    State Farm2019-11-20
  6. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Farm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -A great company to work for and they offer really great benefits if you decide you work as a full time employee - you get to work on a real project

    Cons

    - didn’t really get to work with a team

    State Farm2019-11-06
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great position if you don’t have a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Express Claims Associate in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at State Farm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, opportunities for overtime, holiday pay, employee perks, great management. They did a nice job of trying to get you promoted.

    Cons

    Shift bids are unfair, especially if you have a family and can’t work late or weekends. They claim to give employees a life-work balance but this was not true. I would have stayed there if not for the schedule. I spoke to my management many times about this.

    Advice to Management

    Do what you can to keep the good employees. State Farm is a great company and has an excellent training program.

    State Farm2019-10-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Salary note reflective of overall work ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at State Farm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, lots of time off options.

    Cons

    Your salary as a claim associate is fair, however, some of the employees tend to get lazy with their handling, resulting in poor customer experience. This also leads to a lot of clean up work since claims are for the most part handled in a team environment. Feedback isn't always taken seriously by management.

    State Farm2019-10-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "State Farm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Associate in Richardson, TX

    I worked at State Farm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and 401k. State Farm offers to pay for industry education as well as College courses with some restrictions.

    Cons

    Understaffed and high turnover rate at entry level leading to massive work loads.

    State Farm2019-11-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work-Life Balance, Frustrating Bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at State Farm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful work-life balance, great benefits, overall family-oriented job culture

    Cons

    Non-existent innovation, poor 401k match, pay is lower than industry standards Moving up the ladder is impossible unless someone passes or retires. You will not be rewarded based on merit. Grow your skillset elsewhere then come back when you're ready to kick back and focus on your family.

    State Farm2019-11-06
Found 535 reviews