KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

StateServ-Hospicelink

Is this your company?

StateServ-Hospicelink

Add a Review

StateServ-Hospicelink Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 67 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
StateServ-Hospicelink Chairman & CEO Anthony R. Perre & Paul DiCosmo (no image)
Anthony R. Perre & Paul DiCosmo
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly and fun work environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "My recruiter cody was great and made the whole hiring process simple and smooth(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours(in 5 reviews)

  • "The company is growing so fast that it's hard to keep up with the growth(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with growing opportunities

      Sep 22, 2021 - Contact Center 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management listens to what you need Training is great with Great support Able to contribute to changes and move forward with processes

      Cons

      Benefits for a family could be less but I think this is more of an impact from healthcare companies Need to offer better compensation in the current workforce or else people may not stay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      love the work

      Oct 2, 2021 - DME Technician in Englewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the work. Helping families of hospice patients

      Cons

      leadership needs to better communicate with employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company and Employees, Stingy Benefits

      Aug 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company has a fantastic philosophy and an endless supply of hard-working employees dedicated to creating a secure, smoothly-running company with a good reputation. Everyone has integrity and likes what they do, and what they're doing is important work.

      Cons

      PTO was shifted from unlimited to only 10 days/year because HR evaluated that no one was "using" the unlimited PTO. The problem with this decision is that there is no way to measure whether someone is using "unlimited" PTO. I suspect StateServ did this because they didn't want to extend Hospicelink's unlimited PTO to their own employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good work place

      Aug 26, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      doing something good, management seems great. everyone is always willing to help.

      Cons

      so far cant think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StateServ-Hospicelink Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for posting your review and feedback. We are grateful we are part of your career story. We believe it’s the people we are fortunate to interact with daily that truly make our company a “great place to work.” We are happy to hear your experience has been positive and we truly appreciate the feedback.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      No work/home life balance

      Aug 25, 2021 - DME Technician/Driver in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime for those who want it, no other employer I've ever worked for was so loose with overtime

      Cons

      Understaffed due to high employee turnover caused by poor management and constant overtime leading to burnout

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      StateServ-Hospicelink Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your time at our company. We’re sorry you didn’t have a positive experience during your time here. It’s true that working for a company like ours isn’t for everyone— as we continue to innovate and serve the healthcare industry, we ask our teammates to work with the agility and flexibility healthcare sometimes requires. With that said, we will always have opportunities to grow as an organization. We’d love to discuss those opportunities with you via email at HR@StateServ.com. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we wish you the best!

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      They don't even want their Equipment

      Sep 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the people are fantastic

      Cons

      One of the most unorganized places I have EVER worked for. Their turnover is amazing. Out of my Training class of 12 people there were only 3 left 4 months later. Training is good but support after training is non existent. Here's the best.. I worked at home. Stateserv provided the computer. When I left the company after only 4 mos I was supposed to receive my final Pay and in turn Staeserv would mail out shipping labels to return the equipment. To date 09/14/2021 I have not received either. Run dont walk from this employer

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StateServ-Hospicelink Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our company. It is important to us to listen and understand where we have opportunities for growth. We’re sorry you did not have the positive employee experience we strive for. We are dedicated to continuous improvement and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. It is important to us to assist in resolving the concerns stated above. If you are open to discussing how we might resolve the challenges you described, please reach out directly to us at HR@StateServ.com. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place that has potential to be great

      Jul 2, 2021 - Direct Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone has the ability to affect someone else's day in a positive manner

      Cons

      The workload can be a lot to handle

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StateServ-Hospicelink Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at StateServ. We’re proud of the fact that our dedicated team members work hard to provide the best possible patient experience. Like every job in healthcare, our team members operate with flexibility and agility, which certainly keeps us busy! Thank you for all that you do.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This job sucks

      May 23, 2021 - Dispatcher in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It keeps you busy. 10 hr shifts

      Cons

      Management is terrible and unorganized

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      StateServ-Hospicelink Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our company. It is important to us to listen and understand what we are doing well, but most importantly, to understand where we have opportunities for growth. We’re sorry you are not having the positive employee experience we strive for. We are dedicated to continuous improvement and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns about management further. If you are open to discussing how we might resolve the challenges you described above, please reach out directly to us at HR@StateServ.com.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      More cons than pros

      Feb 7, 2021 - Provider Manager in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are good and beautiful environment

      Cons

      Poor management, no communication, hierarchy is apparent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      StateServ-Hospicelink Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for providing your feedback! We take all feedback very seriously. We’re always looking for ways to improve. If you feed comfortable, we’d like to better understand how we might solve the challenges you highlighted around poor management and communication in your review. If that’s a discussion you’re open to, please email us at HR@StateServ.com. Thank you again!

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer service needs new management

      Feb 3, 2021 - Dispatcher in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sometimes they bring in snacks/lunch like 2x month

      Cons

      Management Was not very clear with directions Stressful.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      StateServ-Hospicelink Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our company. It is important to us to listen and understand what we are doing well, but most importantly, to understand where we have opportunities for growth. We’re sorry you did not have the positive employee experience we strive for. We are dedicated to continuous improvement and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. If you are open to discussing how we might resolve the challenges you described above, please reach out directly to us at HR@StateServ.com. We wish you the best in your future endeavors!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with StateServ-Hospicelink Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at StateServ-Hospicelink? Share Your Experiences

    StateServ-Hospicelink logo
    or