Station Casinos Reviews | Glassdoor

Station Casinos Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Station Casinos CEO Frank J. Fertitta III
Frank J. Fertitta III
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can't wait to start working with my fellow team members at the Red Rock Casino(in 38 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, Good benefits, good company to work for with lots of opportunities to transfer to different properties(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "team members are getting wage increases(in 24 reviews)

  • "I wouldn't say that there aren't any cons in the station casino world(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "So far an awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Access to tools for success, , great leadership

    Cons

    Work hours can be extended beyond expectation

    Advice to Management

    You're exceptional, so much so that it makes me suspicious because management/leadership isn't supposed to be this amazing.

    Station Casinos2019-10-04
  2. "IT Management is sorely lacking. Stay away from IT."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in North Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee lunch, some open door policy, employee engagement outside of it.

    Cons

    IT corporate has serious issues. Agile transformation is very slow, favoritism, no discipline, no process in handling disputes, management is non existent ( tribe leaders are a joke ) , too much work, just overall non- motivating. Just a job. If you need it - good place to go then move on. Stepping stone.

    Advice to Management

    My advice is simple. Move the agile process forward quickly, understand and implement processes that enhance the process and products in a timely manner. Understand the pain points and solve them quickly. Face it - guilds are not working.

    Station Casinos2019-10-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company benefits are great. You can enjoy perks at all properties.

    Cons

    You have to play politics if you want to stay. Hard work does not pay off. Long hours without care.

    Advice to Management

    Check in on your managers they're drowning

    Station Casinos2019-08-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Manage all outlets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relief Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are actually pretty good

    Cons

    Policies and procedures cause you to lose good employees

    Advice to Management

    Back track everything

    Station Casinos2019-07-16
  5. "Okay company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Station Casinos part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management was nice during the training process

    Cons

    Training was too quick for me.

    Station Casinos2019-06-21
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bike Officer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Minimal supervision. Being outdoors.

    Cons

    Very strict on attendance, no leway whatsoever. Iff you get sick and not have FMLA, kiss your butt goodby if you call off 5 times within 6 months.

    Station Casinos2019-05-08
  7. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Station Casinos full-time

    Pros

    I love working here, what’s there to complain about.

    Cons

    Benefits are wonderful and the people I work with are very nice.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work love

    Station Casinos2019-04-29
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Stay away from IT."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    IT was a pretty tight knit family....But then the new folks started coming.

    Cons

    With the new Leadership coming in, Stations IT has begun to fall apart. Detractors will say that it just the people that could not keep up with the changes, but this is not true. For some crazy reason the new team thinks they know better than the folks who actually dig IT out of the gutter and improved it to being a solid shop. Most of that team has left.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people who gave 5, 10, 20 years of their lives to Station Casinos. None of them take leaving lightly, however when they all do, begin to ask where the problem is. Remember, most of these people have been through numerous changes and stayed. What is different about this one?

    Station Casinos2019-04-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Exceptional Software Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Support Analyst in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Station Casinos full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    In 2002 when I started they were very focused on promoting from within.

    Cons

    When I left promoting from within was long gone a lot of full time workers were let go so they could hire contract workers with no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within and value you full time employees

    Station Casinos2019-04-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Posted jobs always not available"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Station Casinos

    Pros

    None seems like a “deceptive “ hiring process

    Cons

    Jobs posted and immediately not Available. Have heard that they only post jobs to meet legal obligations and do not have any interest in considering candidates outside the company

    Advice to Management

    If rumors are true, speaks volumes regarding management

    Station Casinos2019-02-13
Found 300 reviews