Station Casinos Table Games Dealer Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Station Casinos Chairman and CEO Frank J. Fertitta III
Frank J. Fertitta III
5 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Hi

    Apr 28, 2019 - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working here, what’s there to complain about.

    Cons

    Benefits are wonderful and the people I work with are very nice.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Station casinos

    Apr 29, 2021 - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours and benefits for part time employees if maintaining an average of 30 hours per week.

    Cons

    The 30 hours needed for benefits has to be for six months.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company!

    Feb 17, 2021 - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family environment, Our guest standards

    Cons

    Big market, full time employment is rare

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I rue the day I chose Station Casinos to work for, in my waning years before retirement.

    Sep 30, 2012 - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company focuses more on growth than customer and employee satisfaction. Company has lost its way from the original model of brand loyalty and employee satisfaction

    Cons

    COO often misleads employees to attain goals. He is a master of propaganda and deception to keep wages below industry standards and is on constant vigil to cut employee wages and benefits. I have never worked for a company that showed such little regard for their employees. Given the chance, I would leave Stations for better opportunity and less stress. Stations exploits our 12% unemployment in Las Vegas and has shown little loyalty towards employees, but expects top performance.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company and Benefits

    Jul 25, 2018 - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Station has one of best benefits package out there. The bosses are dedicated to helping you succeed. They really work w you to ensure you are a succeed. Thorough training.

    Cons

    The usual cons of working in a casino, ie shift work, smoke, difficult (at times) customers.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Station Casinos Response

    Manager of Organizational Development

    Thank you so much for the feedback.

  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    I had worked in the gaming industry for over 35 years and Station Casinos has to be the low point of my gaming career.

    Sep 1, 2013 - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a job. I no longer work for Stations for I considered it an insult to work for a company with no compassion for employees.

    Cons

    Pay is lower than industry standards. Benefits are minimal. Too many useless mandatory meetings and Stations markets to players at the low end so, if you work for tips, they are much lower than other like casinos.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Stations Sucks

    Apr 23, 2013 - Table Games Dealer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    Wages are as low as they can get away with. Raises don't even cover the anual increase to what your benefits cost you. My take home pay has gone down year after year. They put me from full time to part time twice in 4 years and are still hiring more people to work part time in my department.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Station Casinos Job Seekers

Beverage Server
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Slot Marketing Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Station Casinos? Share Your Experiences

Station Casinos logo
or