Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Reviews | Glassdoor

Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Reviews

Updated May 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) CEO Richard Abelson (no image)
Richard Abelson
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great People make the difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Level in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Collaborative, flexible, committed employer. Fun atmosphere, Employer tries to be inclusive even with a large remote work force.

    Cons

    Uneven Work From Home Policy

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2019-04-02

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    April 30, 2019SDC

    Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoy our fun, inclusive atmosphere. We work hard to maintain our unique company culture as we continue to grow across both of our offices and in our remote workforce. You said, “great people make the difference,” and we couldn’t agree more! Thanks again for your 5-star review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)

    Pros

    Modern office. Bagels when new people start. Potlucks.

    Cons

    No formal training. Poor communication from manager and team members. Not put on project right away

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2019-05-24
  3. "Fun Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time

    Pros

    Fun, collaborative, inclusive, fast-paced, interesting work

    Cons

    Understaffed, compensation could be more competitive

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2019-04-09

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    June 3, 2019SDC

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our fun, collaborative, and inclusive work environment. Our team continues to grow each year, and maintaining our culture is of utmost importance as we expand.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Culture of intimidation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Data Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, lots of interesting medical studies to work on. Some great people, far and few between though.

    Cons

    The cons list starts with typical things: Management is delusional about what constitutes fair pay. Communication is very poor between upper level management and employees. There is a culture of intimidation masked by smiles. Writing negative reviews (like on Glassdoor) is unacceptable and punishable by termination. They want employees to “drink the koolaid” as they say, and act as if SDC is a wonderful place to work. Do not be fooled.

    Continue reading
    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2019-03-31

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    June 3, 2019SDC

    We are sorry that your experience differed so greatly from our standard and what the majority of our employees experience while working here. Our culture is built around inclusion, work-life balance, and accountability. Our culture is of utmost importance to our team and especially to our CEO. He encourages all to speak with him about any concerns at any time. If you are open to discussing your experience further, please contact our CEO or your former manager directly.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Happy Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, great people, great projects! SDC is a growing company who really strives to continue to do what’s best for employees and clients! I’m very happy with the work flexibility and culture!

    Cons

    We are growing quickly so it can get very busy at times. There is work flexibility which helps out if I need to work from home.

    Continue reading
    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2018-12-28

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    February 5, 2019SDC

    Thank you very much for your 5-star review! We are always happy to hear that our team members appreciate the flexibility and culture here at SDC. We are committed to continue listening to our employees at all times and ensure that the great culture we have continues to grow with us. Thanks again for sharing your experience as a Happy Team Member at SDC. We appreciate your feedback and advice!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great Place for Young Professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's an exciting time to be a part of the SDC team. This CRO is growing quickly, and there is never a shortage of projects or opportunities to learn. If you want more responsibility, leadership experience, and an opportunity to progress in your role, you will get it here! The culture is great- During the onboarding process, you are treated to a breakfast meet and greet with the office, as well as a separate lunch with your manager and your team. There is also a Culture Club that facilitates company-sponsored team building events and happy hours. Coming from a large CRO, I really enjoy not just being a "face in the crowd" at SDC. The CEO, Richard Ableson, personally sat down with me on my first day and gave me some great advice on how to further develop my career, and always makes it a point to say hi to me and ask how I'm doing. I don't think I have even met the CEO of other companies I've worked for!

    Cons

    None that I have encountered.

    Continue reading
    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2018-12-06

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    January 4, 2019SDC

    Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you enjoy our team culture here at SDC and that you think it sets us apart from other CROs. We certainly agree! Being accessible, providing opportunities for employee professional development, and funding the always-entertaining Culture Club are key components of our strategy to build and maintain our corporate culture. We’ll be sure to “keep it up” like you say! Thanks again for your 5-star review!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent emerging service partner in the life sciences industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team, great environment, continuous corporate and individual growth. Extremely rewarding work with multiple success stories of supporting our clients bring exciting new products to the market that have a positive impact on peoples lives!

    Cons

    SDC is a great setting for anyone looking to grow in their career and to thrive in the spotlight, not likely the best setting for those just looking for their next job. There is never a dull moment and you definitely do not spend your days watching the clock turn.

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2018-12-04

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    January 4, 2019SDC

    Thank you for writing a review! We value your commitment, experience, and tenure as a 10+ year team member at SDC. Thank you for sharing how our work helps bring new therapies to market so that patients around the world can benefit from these novel treatments. We are proud that there is “never a dull moment” and you don’t spend your days watching the clock; instead our days are spent working on important clinical projects that will have a positive impact on people’s lives. Thanks again for your review!

    Continue reading
  8. "Committed Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is great to be a part of an energetic growing company that works hard to create opportunities and takes care of it’s dedicated employees.

    Cons

    None, SDC is a great place to be.

    Continue reading
    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2018-12-02

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    January 4, 2019SDC

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you mentioning how we create opportunities for our dedicated employees. A few ways in which we do this include sponsoring participation in industry conferences (including speaking roles!), hosting internal Lunch & Learns for continuing education, and scheduling regular goal-setting meetings between team members and their managers. We will continue to work hard to create opportunities for and take care of our dedicated employees. Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (7)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, interesting work, the extracurricular activities are nice

    Cons

    Low pay, executives are taken care of while lower-level employees are taken advantage of. They frequently hire "experienced" people over lower-level employees, so room for growth is limited. Communication between executives, management and other departments is poor.

    Continue reading
    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2018-11-15

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    December 7, 2018SDC

    Thank you for your feedback. Developing our team members and providing opportunities for growth are very important to us at SDC. Doubling in size over the past few years, SDC has both hired new team members and promoted employees to keep pace with our high demand. We are committed to the continuous investment in the fantastic talent that we have here at SDC, as well as fair compensation across all levels of the organization and open communication throughout the company. As you said, we have great co-workers, and we want to ensure each of them reaches their full potential. Thank you again for your review! Richard Abelson, CEO, also takes employee satisfaction seriously and encourages you to come speak with him directly to discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Clinical Data Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Content of the work is interesting. There is a constant flow of projects to keep busy. Employees are friendly and always willing to help other meet crucial deadlines.

    Cons

    The company does not accurately compensate salary for job title/work load. Employees are well underpaid for the national average. There is a lack of communication between upper management and employees on crucial matters.

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC)2018-11-15

    Statistics & Data Corporation (SDC) Response

    December 7, 2018SDC

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that you find your work interesting and the constant flow of projects keeps you busy. Transparent communication is very important to the success of our company as marked by our open-door policy and quarterly all-company meetings, and we look forward to continuing to improve communication across our team. Thank you also for mentioning our friendly team members who are always willing to help others meet crucial deadlines. This sense of teamwork and camaraderie is central to our culture at SDC, and we are glad you mentioned it in your review. Richard Abelson, CEO, also takes employee satisfaction seriously and encourages you to come speak with him directly to discuss your concerns.

    Continue reading
Found 35 reviews