KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

StayNTouch

Is this your company?

StayNTouch

Add a Review

StayNTouch Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 21 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
StayNTouch CEO Tom Underwood
Tom Underwood
4 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

675

214 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Progressing after much change

    Mar 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great product in demand by hotels, new ownership with a commitment to growth

    Cons

    uncertainty of company direction in 2020

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good start-up company to work for

    Nov 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very ambitious, tech forward, continuing innovation and improvements.

    Cons

    Can be a bit too ambitious at times with goals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Aug 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good benefits - Great product - Great people - Exciting things happening

    Cons

    - Growing pains - Short staffed - Needs more structure

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 16, 2021 - Accounting Manager in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    learned a lot, very social, people are smart

    Cons

    senior management does not share with people below

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company. Still going thru growing pains

    Jan 9, 2021 - Software Engineer in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are good. Senior leadership is excellent

    Cons

    Continue to upgrade technology and reduce products ownership of the roadmap

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not bad

    Jan 6, 2021 - Sales in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bought by Shiji so its better.

    Cons

    Not bad but also not that great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hard work but VERY rewarding

    Mar 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a young company and your input on product and process is eagerly solicited. This is a team rather than a traditional hierarchy and I find that can be a challenge for people used to "traditional" PMS company working environments where you are siloed - not so here. If you want to run something by the head of another department, no one blinks an eye. The company is always transparent about what is going on with monthly all-hands meetings, employee recognition, roadmap reviews etc. Before I started working here someone told me "so long as you are willing to work hard this place is the best place to work" and that is true - the people are some of the nicest I have worked with, true professionals with incredible industry knowledge. The product is fantastic and constantly improving at an ultra-rapid pace (you don't see this pace with other products in this market). The benefits are superb especially when it comes to things like paid time off (I have never seen a company offer so much paid time off per year to new hires), flexible start times, remote work options. You are allowed to be yourself and you are respected (so long as you are also respectful of others). I have seen some bad reviews of upper management on here and I was actually taken aback by them. I am not in management and have no reports, and have never felt anything but comradery and support from management. The CEO, in my opinion, is just as interested in having a successful company with happy employees than he is in having a successful product. He is always sharing the company successes with the team (including often paying out bonuses to non-revenue generating team members based on company performance - again, this is not something you see in other PMS companies). To me, the biggest pro here is that this is going to be the world leading PMS in short order and to be a part of it at such a young stage, and helping to shape it, is just really cool.

    Cons

    The workload is high, but then so is your paycheck compared to other PMS companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting Opportunity w/ Great People!

    Feb 15, 2018 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong leadership, clear goals/ directives, exciting opportunities! Biggest pro for me is the ability to set goals/ objectives for myself and team and the latitude to take ownership and execute those goals. The fast paced nature of the business as well as the independence to execute objectives is a great fit for me! While start ups are not for everyone, I appreciate the opportunity to directly create new processes and impact strategy as well as tackle new challenges brought on by the fluid nature of the business. While there are highs and lows, SNT has a dedicated team that are in it for the long haul. Other perks - Casual dress - Free lunch Wednesdays - Team building events/ sponsored happy hours - Great people that I now call friends

    Cons

    Some people love it, but the open work space model can be a struggle for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Collaborative and Exciting

    Feb 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bethesda, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very collaborative environment. Everyone comes to the table with ideas and is always willing to give support when needed. Management does a great job of keeping things fun and engaging. We do weekly office lunches, team building outings and happy hours. The culture and moral is always top of mind with a dedicated social committee bringing new and fun ideas to the forefront to lighten up the mood. Everyone works hard so it's good to have a chance to enjoy eachother's company some times. The company and product is driven by innovation and staying on the cusp of technology trends. From the bottom up, everyone contributes to the success of the company and we are recognized for our persistence and dedication to our work.

    Cons

    Not much downside but I'd like to see work hours be a little more flexible.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for, awesome people, bright horizon

    Apr 20, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a young company with great experienced professionals, everyone is engaged and wants to do great, exec level is accommodating and fair, and the horizon for this company looks great

    Cons

    Nothing really, employees work hard as the company is young and need to grow, and some processes are not yet in place, but nothing is negative and it's all for a good goal 401K was recently added but no employer contribution match yet, this will be nice to have

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with StayNTouch Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StayNTouch? Share Your Experiences

or