Staybridge Suites Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
71%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Staybridge Suites CEO Keith Barr (no image)
Keith Barr
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "The pros to this job is being able to interact with the guest when ever I get the chance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Due to it being an extended stay, I also have a lot of chances to make a good impression on guests(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay no benefits no advancement(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper Management spread across several properties and lacked input on issues of hotel(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "amazing"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Canton, OH

    I worked at Staybridge Suites full-time

    Pros

    Great leaders to learn from

    Cons

    Zero things to say about cons

    Staybridge Suites2020-04-14
  2. "Fun job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Staybridge Suites full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Long term guests, nice hotel, busy

    Cons

    Only 5 paid holidays, can be asked to work and shift

    Staybridge Suites2020-05-04
  3. "Relaxed environment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Maintenance Technician 

    I have been working at Staybridge Suites full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, 401k benefits, Healthcare benefits, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Being on call for guest requests, no hope of moving up, small staff

    Staybridge Suites2020-02-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Staybridge Suites full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Limited rooms so you can easily sellout and meet your quota, you are a one man show, so you work independently and get to plan your day at your own pace. If you are seeking a GM position in the future this a good step since you will be working at the Front Desk and working the Breakfast or Evening social at times.. Ability to socialize with guests all the time, met some great people and they do refer you because they like you.. These hotels are very well designed and are provide great amenities to our guests, but at a price.. one month can run you $3,500.00 easy..

    Cons

    Long hours, multi tasking 24/7, daily organization is crucial to succeed in this position. This brand is long term stay so many people call to reserve but can not afford the rates so you often dealing with people in need and basically begging you to work with their budgets, it does effect you emotionally at times, but your hands are tied, by the management, you need to get any rates approved by several people, ownership is always involved. You have no authority, Turnover is constant, hard to maintain line staff. Pay is low for associates. Lots of different reports to calculate every minute and every penny to make budget. Its all about you meeting your quota and keeping the ownership happy... no money for promotional items, often I spent money out of my own pocket to do client visits... 3 -4 conference calls a week to see what you are doing and why?.

    Continue reading
    Staybridge Suites2019-12-19
  5. "Repaired for a better opportunity."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Minot, ND
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staybridge Suites full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. An impressive professional environment.

    Cons

    Wages and benefits could be better, in order to maintain the great employees.

    Staybridge Suites2019-11-08
  6. "Unprofessional experience"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Social Hour Hostess in Pittsburgh, PA

    I worked at Staybridge Suites part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Did like working there, but unfortunately I had to quit due to I had fractured my foot

    Cons

    Had not received my paycheck. Had made so many attempts to call anybody and everybody I could, Left messages and nobody has responded. This has been since Sept. No proper training, everybody would just leave me for the night by myself

    Continue reading
    Staybridge Suites2019-12-10
  7. "Nice job out of college, not into sales"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Phones 

    I worked at Staybridge Suites full-time

    Pros

    travel benefits, benefits, can go home early if workload is low

    Cons

    sales environment not my thing

    Staybridge Suites2019-09-26
  8. "Staybridge Suites"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Staybridge Suites part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great to develop relationships with longterm guests.

    Cons

    Minimal concern for employee safety and minimal management support during non-business hours .

    Continue reading
    Staybridge Suites2019-09-11
  9. "Worst place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Assistant in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Staybridge Suites part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing it was the WORST place I worked.

    Cons

    Everyone is a bunch of stuck up snobs. I had to put up with harassment for months ! Even telling management they did nothing!

    Continue reading
    Staybridge Suites2019-09-23
  10. "Great Team to work with"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Sales in Ann Arbor, MI

    I worked at Staybridge Suites full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New beautiful property with great investors

    Cons

    New properties come with construction

    Staybridge Suites2019-07-25
Found 146 reviews