KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Steadfast Companies

Engaged Employer

Steadfast Companies

Add a Review

Steadfast Companies Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 207 of over 213 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Steadfast Companies Chairman & CEO Rodney F. Emery
Rodney F. Emery
120 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Benefits are good.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Decent pay, lots of turnover(in 15 reviews)
  • "Great people and great knowledge passed down(in 14 reviews)
  • "Company has great Core Values if they would stand behind them.(in 12 reviews)
  • "I started as an Assistant Manager a was promoted to a Manager under great leadership.(in 7 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Veteran Status

This rating reflects the overall rating of Steadfast Companies and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Wonderful Experience

    May 17, 2022 - Director of operational initiatives 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with such an incredible team makes Steadfast Companies the right place to be. I have grown, learned and participated in the growth and future of SMC.

    Cons

    None that come to mind. Looking forward to pushing through the growing pains on the horizon.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad you are part of the team! Together we will push through.

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Friendly environment

    Jun 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment; Good communication; Caring for employees.

    Cons

    I understand Covid makes things harder for every company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    We are glad you enjoyed your time at Steadfast and appreciate your understanding.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    May 19, 2022 - Investor Relations Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule to work with. Good company culture.

    Cons

    Could be unorganized at times but we’re always able to get things done

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your support. PS--always open to suggestions if you have them.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company overall

    Apr 6, 2022 - Leasing Consultant in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steadfast has rules and regulations in place and is generally organized

    Cons

    I worked there years ago but it was a great place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    We re glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to do this review.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people

    Mar 30, 2022 - Regional Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team members Corporate leaders Flexibility of position Advancement potential Large geographic region .... ...

    Cons

    Rapid changes Too many technological requirements Focus on processes vs. people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    Thanks for your review. After our corporate reorganization, I think you will find that people are again our focus! We appreciate you comment.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Jan 31, 2022 - Community Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Steadfast cares for their team members.

    Cons

    Training could be better organized.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    Thank you for your time with Steadfast and suggestion. We have taken it to heart and look to provide more training opportunities for our Associates.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worked for them for a short period before management changes

    Jan 17, 2022 - LeasingConsultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits were great , Birthday Time Off, Volunteer Time Off

    Cons

    Took away assistant property managers from numerous properties

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    We are glad you enjoyed your short time with us. Please know we have not done away with Assistant Community Manages and know they are important to our overall success on site.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Improvement Needed

    Dec 20, 2021 - Accountant in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment and mostly nice people.

    Cons

    Bad Management. Leadership can use improvements.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    We are sorry all didn't work at well during your time at Steadfast. We are working on learning skills for managers and associates alike and hope you will hear about our growth.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    People are nice

    Oct 29, 2021 - Accountant in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are really nice including management

    Cons

    Pay is average Some managers should not be managing people

    1 person found this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate our associates and take comments to heart, so we will look into how to address your cons.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Oct 6, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people! Loved working here. Generous PTO and good benefits

    Cons

    Salary increases limited to annual COLA, approx 2% per year, not merit based.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Steadfast Companies Response

    Chief Legal Officer

    We are glad you enjoyed your time at Steadfast. Unfortunately you were not with us long enough to know that our salary increases are not limited by COLA,. We keep abreast of the economy and strive to address the needs of both the company and associates when making determinations.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 207 Reviews

Steadfast Companies Reviews FAQs

Steadfast Companies has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 213 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Steadfast Companies to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Steadfast Companies employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Steadfast Companies. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

78% of Steadfast Companies employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Steadfast Companies 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Steadfast Companies to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Steadfast Companies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Steadfast Companies? Share Your Experiences

or

Steadfast Companies Careers

Cover image for Steadfast Companies

WE'RE PASSIONATE: As Steadfast associates, we are committed to pursuing excellence, accepting challenges and embracing opportunities to...More

  • Love It Here
  • Perks
  • Opportunities
  • Our Stories
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Steadfast Companies

44 days ago

Company News
Robert began with Steadfast Management back in July of 2020 as a Roving Maintenance Technician. Since then he has been promoted to Maintenance Supervisor, Senior Maintenance Supervisor, and now to Regional Facilities Manager. Please join us in congratulating Robert! We are so proud of you and your achievements!
Shared image
Logo

Steadfast Companies

45 days ago

Two weeks ago, Steadfast Management Company hosted a Community Leadership Retreat in Southern California! There were some fantastic educational sessions, some fun team building exercises, and it was just an all around amazing experience! We have the best teams!
Shared image
See all