SteelHouse Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 of over 97 reviews

4.1
87%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
SteelHouse President & CEO Mark Douglas
Mark Douglas
72 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

2m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

22

16 Comments

Advertising

116.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=SteelHouse~415363
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love being part of this team!

    May 4, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Greenville, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Personally, I am loving life at Steelhouse! SDRs are compensated well for their efforts here, and I feel like the company is doing everything it can to support this team and push for their success. (ex. hiring and supporting a GREAT sales enablement team, looking into software to help us perform, etc) The people here are warm and welcoming, management is very supportive and engaged, and even the execs take time to chat and check-in. The compensation and benefits package is also great, and I feel like I'm being rewarded fairly for the work I'm putting in. Sales is not always fun! Trying to hit quota can be stressful! But what makes the job bearable are the people around you, the tools you're given, and the rewards you earn for success -- Steelhouse has exceeded my expectations on all three.

    Cons

    - I'd really love if we were offered a 401K match!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Unrealistic Quota's and on the rise!!

    Apr 14, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great sales enablement team -Awesome training (for a week then quota came) -Unlimited PTO -SDR management is wonderful -Teammates are encouraging

    Cons

    -LONG hours -Thought I was joining a fun company (don't get me wrong, it's fun but extremely stressful as an SDR with unrealistic metric and tech that constantly breaks down, Apollo) -Quota is 10 outbound demos, same amount for inbound -Hyper-personalized outreach, on top of 50 cold calls expected daily, with tons of the tasks in between makes for an extremely stressful workload. -No work-life balance if you want to achieve quota, even then, may not even happen

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that values its employees.

    Mar 11, 2021 - Onboarding Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - management listens and cares about the needs of their employees. I truly feel valued as an employee at SH. - high-growth, fast paced - amazing tech and a product you can be proud of - emphasis on developing strong relationships with SteelHouse partners

    Cons

    - no office due to COVID

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Career experience like no other

    Oct 27, 2020 - Manager Marketing Strategy & Analytics in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is not just working at a technology company which has built one of the most innovative AdTech solutions, but more importantly it is about its culture. Every single team member is really good at what they do, they are driven and work collaboratively within their teams and with the other teams. People are happy. The company has enjoyed a solid triple digit growth despite the ongoing global pandemic in 2020. These are all the results of a great and collaborative culture.

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything specific.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company culture!

    Feb 17, 2021 - Onboarding Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always pushed towards growth, and allowed the freedom to flourish.

    Cons

    No longer have an in person office, but off sites will be planned, which makes up for it!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Prime work life balance

    Jan 10, 2020 - Executive Assistant in Culver City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Vacation stipend, unlimited PTO, great work life balance, reproductive health benefits. Plenty of "tech perks": stocked kitchen, culture classes, booze, cool building, parking. -Everyone is super nice. once you break past some team's clique aspect (pretty common for LA) -Everyone is super respectful as far as your personal/work time. -Depending on manager/dept, the ability to work from anywhere. -I have never been spoken down to or felt like managers/execs were more important than me. Everyone seems on an even playing field and respects your opinion and ideas which is great for professional growth. -People genuinely care about one another as people.

    Cons

    -A lot of people think their things are SUPER urgent/important, when that may not always be the case. (literally every company i've worked for though) -Some people hired are still very green, requiring more hand holding from management. -Sometimes very cliquey between teams, which diminishes with time.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    a challenging environment

    Nov 5, 2019 - Sales in Culver City, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined SteelHouse in 2015 after starting my career at a fortune 100 company, and quickly realized that the environment here has a wide range of opportunities and challenges. At its core, SteelHouse is a startup, which means that for those who are able to ride the rollercoaster... you'll reap the benefits in your career. I have never been held to a higher standard or expected to learn and produce as quickly as I have at SteelHouse, but that's part of the appeal for me. To be a part of something where what I do actually matters. Perks are great, pay is competitive, benefits are phenomenal, and the culture is extremely tight.

    Cons

    We pivot frequently and fast, and in doing so, have amazing highs and tense lows. For those that need defined structure and stability, we lack that at times, and the environment is more conducive to individuals who are able to evolve within the framework of the system here. It's hard to develop momentum at the rate that we innovate or shift our focus, and from a sales perspective, that means who we were the last time we talk to a prospect is different than who we are today.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 11, 2021 - People Operations in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture, great benefits, amazing people, superior product.

    Cons

    Nothing to share at the moment!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexible Workplace

    Oct 19, 2020 - Strategic Partnerships 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome culture, they really care about their team members and you can tell. Managers make it a priority to celebrate wins. The company just went fully remote. I think it shows the executive team has a lot of trust in the people they hire. Also great benefits – both health and culture-wise.

    Cons

    I don't think I have any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Account Executive

    Apr 14, 2021 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Great Product *Fun work environment *Flexibility to WFH

    Cons

    *Not a very good onboarding / sales training experience on the product

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews

SteelHouse Reviews FAQs

SteelHouse has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 97 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at SteelHouse to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SteelHouse employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SteelHouse. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

87% of SteelHouse employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SteelHouse 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at SteelHouse to be career development, senior leadership, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management.

Popular Careers with SteelHouse Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at SteelHouse? Share Your Experiences

or