Steelcase Reviews in Michigan | Glassdoor

Steelcase Michigan Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Steelcase President, CEO & Director James P. Keane
James P. Keane
69 Ratings
  1. "Great Work Environment to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Software Engineer in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steelcase for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to learn, experience, experiment, and ask questions. Beautiful office environment and amazing, innovative products and solutions.

    Cons

    Lack of direction from leadership in IT. Lack of opportunity for transitioning to full-time

    Steelcase2020-03-23
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Grand Rapids, MI

    I have been working at Steelcase full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and friendly environment

    Cons

    Hard to secure the job

    Steelcase2020-03-23
  3. "Avoid more than one year as contract engineer assignments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Manufacturing Engineer in Caledonia, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Steelcase for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company for many direct hire employees

    Cons

    Can be second class employment as contract engineer.

    Steelcase2020-03-18
  4. "Good job, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing Specialist in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steelcase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home, good benefits, good people, lots of travel if wanted, good pay, create career path within company, good training and learning opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of computer work, loyalty means nothing, not many after work engagements for young folk

    Continue reading
    Steelcase2020-03-11
  5. "Great company to intern for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steelcase for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and management. My team was invested in my personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    Some ambiguity due to shifts in internal agenda, but my team was very supportive!

    Steelcase2020-02-18
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steelcase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a great culture and lots of cross functional opportunities. They also have great benefits and vacation time.

    Cons

    The salary is a bit below competition.

    Steelcase2020-02-11
  7. "Beautiful workplace, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steelcase for less than a year

    Pros

    The Grand Rapids campus is appropriately high-quality for a furniture manufacturing company. There is a culture of collaboration and caring, with many bright and talented individuals. Complimentary fruit is available.

    Cons

    The methods of work are somewhat outdated/clunky. Efforts are made to improve this. Compensation is below competition.

    Continue reading
    Steelcase2020-02-25
  8. "Honestly an amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing in Grand Rapids, MI

    I worked at Steelcase for more than a year

    Pros

    Best people around in Grand Rapids

    Cons

    Some older individuals are stuck in old ways of guiding interns...

    Steelcase2020-01-27
  9. "Product sustainability analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sustainability Analyst in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steelcase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work like balance, opportunities, global company

    Cons

    slow, reorg, pay so so

    Steelcase2020-01-22
  10. "Overall Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Marketing InTERN in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steelcase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steelcase has a people-oriented culture that truly fosters collaboration; people are exceptionally friendly and genuinely care for you; team was incredible; fellow interns were exceptionally hardworking; you work on projects of your own design.

    Cons

    Lack of established pipeline to full-time opportunities; At times disorganized; lack of diversity and inclusion initiatives both intraorganizationally and within the internship programming itself; At times, team was too busy to delegate me adequate amounts of work.

    Continue reading
    Steelcase2020-01-11
Found 158 reviews