Stein Mart Reviews | Glassdoor

Stein Mart Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
37%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Stein Mart Chief Executive Officer Hunt Hawkins (no image)
Hunt Hawkins
94 Ratings
  1. "Nice job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stein Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Kind people.

    Cons

    Wish the pay was better.

    Stein Mart2019-11-24
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Stein Mart part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a very good work environment.

    Cons

    None to mention. N/A It is a nice work environment for a student or someone with very little work experience etc.

    Stein Mart2019-10-27
  3. "It is a great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Stein Mart part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, Casual, Nice, Fun, Good Learning experience

    Cons

    There are not any downsides

    Stein Mart2019-09-23
  4. "Stein mart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Stein Mart

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great employee discount, patients with job training.

    Cons

    Boring, not much to do if not on the cash register

    Continue reading
    Stein Mart2019-05-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Stein Mart part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, management is great, easy job

    Cons

    Pay is not that great. No room for growth

    Stein Mart2019-01-10
  6. "Central Office Merchandise Planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stein Mart full-time

    Pros

    Great Leadership, Good Work / Life Balance, Caring Culture, Strong Central and Stores Team

    Cons

    Lots of change but it's for the best

    Stein Mart2018-10-16
  7. "Corporate - Planning division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Planner in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stein Mart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance Set schedule 8-5 Tons of training Promotional opportunities Very little micro managing

    Cons

    Can be monotonous Sitting for hours (but you can get up and walk around as many times as you want)

    Stein Mart2018-08-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Stein Mart part-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for, great environment.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Stein Mart2018-05-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Louisville, KY

    I have been working at Stein Mart part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All the employees treat each other like family. They genuinely care about you and the management team will work with you on hours you need.

    Cons

    I honestly can not think of one. I guess if I had to put something here is around Holidays the store gets CRAZY busy & you end up working your butt off and do not make any extra money doing it.

    Continue reading
    Stein Mart2018-03-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fabulous find!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stein Mart full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engaged and involved upper management. Pleasant working environment people speak to each other. Becoming more of a collaborative environment over the past year. Have truly enjoyed working here and look forward to many more years.

    Cons

    Still some Silos within the organization. Slow culture change.

    Continue reading
    Stein Mart2018-03-21
Found 775 reviews