Stellar Recovery Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
31%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jul 13, 2016 - Collector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, fun environment.

    Cons

    Not very understanding of employees issues

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stellar Recovery Inc.

    Sep 20, 2016 - Data Processor in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the people who work here are really nice. The company offers discounted gym memberships and discounted health insurance.

    Cons

    The owner is a money-grubbing millionare. In certain positions there is no room for advancement. The company will take advantage of you by working you as much as possible for the least amount of money possible. When the owner comes into town it is usually because something bad happened and he has come into the office to personally fire someone, it doesn't matter if it is the person who caused the issue or not, I think he just likes to fire someone when he gets pissed-off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAATTTT

    Oct 3, 2015 - Collections Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The environment is great. wonderful managers they work with you definitely want to see the whole team win. If you are competitive this is the place for you there is wonderful benefits that com with the job

    Cons

    If your not able to work in a fast pace environment. If your not money motivated then this isn't for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Run away!

    Aug 19, 2016 - Collection Agent in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Health benefits and gym are pretty good. Base pay isn't terrible.

    Cons

    This was the WORST company out of all my experience that I have ever worked for. Co-workers aren't bad but management was a joke. Management always looked out for numero uno, themselves and created a horrible working environment, and don't ever say anything that states that you don't favor management unless you want that used against you. The company is slowly going downhill and their constant policy changes and failure to properly implement them made the job all the harder. I would recommend going to another company that better represents change, implements policy, trains, and has fair management, because I can guarantee you won't get it at Stellar. Also the company is a walking lawsuit! They aren't paying properly for overtime, addressing properly claims of sexual harassment, and firing people for medical related absences.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Collector

    Oct 15, 2015 - Collection/Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for pay rate is awesome great bonus insensitives

    Cons

    Some holidays we were scheduled to work besides that great company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    It's a disorganized company!

    Nov 7, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only good thing about this job is the start pay!

    Cons

    The company is disorganized and not professional at all. They have semi-annual bonus and Management are always yelling at you. It's a bully environment where the manager will be little you in front of your peers and will give your payments to other agents when you took the payment. I don't need a manager up to my desk and yell at me while on the phone with a customer. I don't need a manager coming to me and tap on my chair!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't mar your resume by working here.

    Oct 18, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was good. Some of the employees are great people. They are willing to invest in technology. You don't need a degree to reach the upper ranks.

    Cons

    Worked like an animal. It was never fast enough. The constant turnover was to blame for the many existing issues that were still being cleaned up. Upper management doesn't have a backbone, nor do they take responsibility. It's always a blame game and never their fault. A lot of people, without cause, including long time management has been fired without notice. Also, the owner is sue crazy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    No longer in business

    Jul 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had great hopes, but things went downhill quickly

    Cons

    They are no longer in business

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Recovery specialist

    Nov 3, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back environment, good Monday through Friday job

    Cons

    No benefits, lousey pay, management was incompetent

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Nightmare- worst company to work for

    Oct 27, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros....Management with no backbone. Good at passing the blame.

    Cons

    Lots of work with no annual hike. I' m working for last 2 years and have seen no annual hike. The mangers are very selfish with no policies to govern. It is a big mistake to join this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Stellar Recovery? Share Your Experiences

or