Stellar Recovery Reviews | Glassdoor

Stellar Recovery Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collector 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stellar Recovery full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, fun environment.

    Cons

    Not very understanding of employees issues

    Advice to Management

    Treat employees like people

    Stellar Recovery2016-07-13
  2. "No longer in business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Stellar Recovery full-time

    Pros

    I had great hopes, but things went downhill quickly

    Cons

    They are no longer in business

    Stellar Recovery2018-07-02
  3. "It's a disorganized company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Stellar Recovery full-time

    Pros

    The only good thing about this job is the start pay!

    Cons

    The company is disorganized and not professional at all. They have semi-annual bonus and Management are always yelling at you. It's a bully environment where the manager will be little you in front of your peers and will give your payments to other agents when you took the payment. I don't need a manager up to my desk and yell at me while on the phone with a customer. I don't need a manager coming to me and tap on ... my chair!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to have people skills and talk to someone in a professional manner.

    Stellar Recovery2016-11-07
  4. "Stellar Recovery Inc."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Processor in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Stellar Recovery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the people who work here are really nice. The company offers discounted gym memberships and discounted health insurance.

    Cons

    The owner is a money-grubbing millionare. In certain positions there is no room for advancement. The company will take advantage of you by working you as much as possible for the least amount of money possible. When the owner comes into town it is usually because something bad happened and he has come into the office to personally fire someone, it doesn't matter if it is the person who caused the issue or not, I... think he just likes to fire someone when he gets pissed-off.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your people. Fight for your employees to get a fair wage, or fair salary. Work smarter not harder.

    Stellar Recovery2016-09-20
  5. "Don't mar your resume by working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stellar Recovery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good. Some of the employees are great people. They are willing to invest in technology. You don't need a degree to reach the upper ranks.

    Cons

    Worked like an animal. It was never fast enough. The constant turnover was to blame for the many existing issues that were still being cleaned up. Upper management doesn't have a backbone, nor do they take responsibility. It's always a blame game and never their fault. A lot of people, without cause, including long time management has been fired without notice. Also, the owner is sue crazy.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better, especially management.

    Stellar Recovery2016-10-19
  6. "Run away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Collection Agent in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stellar Recovery for less than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits and gym are pretty good. Base pay isn't terrible.

    Cons

    This was the WORST company out of all my experience that I have ever worked for. Co-workers aren't bad but management was a joke. Management always looked out for numero uno, themselves and created a horrible working environment, and don't ever say anything that states that you don't favor management unless you want that used against you. The company is slowly going downhill and their constant policy changes and... failure to properly implement them made the job all the harder. I would recommend going to another company that better represents change, implements policy, trains, and has fair management, because I can guarantee you won't get it at Stellar. Also the company is a walking lawsuit! They aren't paying properly for overtime, addressing properly claims of sexual harassment, and firing people for medical related absences.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage and implement policy properly.

    Stellar Recovery2016-08-19
  7. "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Collection/Customer Service Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stellar Recovery for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for pay rate is awesome great bonus insensitives

    Cons

    Some holidays we were scheduled to work besides that great company

    Stellar Recovery2015-10-15
  8. "GREAATTTT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stellar Recovery full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great. wonderful managers they work with you definitely want to see the whole team win. If you are competitive this is the place for you there is wonderful benefits that com with the job

    Cons

    If your not able to work in a fast pace environment. If your not money motivated then this isn't for you.

    Stellar Recovery2015-10-03
  9. "Recovery specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stellar Recovery

    Pros

    Laid back environment, good Monday through Friday job

    Cons

    No benefits, lousey pay, management was incompetent

    Stellar Recovery2015-11-04
  10. "Nightmare- worst company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stellar Recovery full-time

    Pros

    No pros....Management with no backbone. Good at passing the blame.

    Cons

    Lots of work with no annual hike. I' m working for last 2 years and have seen no annual hike. The mangers are very selfish with no policies to govern. It is a big mistake to join this company.

    Stellar Recovery2016-10-27
Found 10 reviews