Stericycle Reviews | Glassdoor

Stericycle Reviews

Updated November 19, 2018
801 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Charles A. Alutto
352 Ratings

801 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management showed favoritism" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be an issue if you don't manage it" (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Stericycle has the been the best thing to happen to my career in a long time. For people who don't mind hard work, can handle change and love opportunity Stericycle has it all. This is a company on the move - working through change has only made me and those around me stronger. Now as one of the Top 50 Companies to Sell For in America the future looks very bright indeed and I'm proud to be part of the journey.

    Cons

    You won't want to work here if you're negative - the new culture won't allow it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on Culture and Team Members - it's working!

    Stericycle Response

    Aug 8, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback! We are extremely proud of our sales team for securing Selling Power magazines "Top 50 Companies to Sell For in America"! This is an incredible accomplishment and speaks... More


  2. "A REWARDING Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Over Win Win Win... You have an opportunity to earn based upon YOUR levels of dedication and commitment, you are protecting the Environment of the Planet we all share.... 100% of shred paper is RECYCLED AND you will be helping protect the confidential and personal information of your clients and their customers from identity theft and breach. They treat people with respect and empower their associates.

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced, demanding environment... be prepared to come to WORK. You must have an entrepreneurial spirit and be able work independently to solve problems and overcome challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building well focused teams that can present world-class, leading edge information destruction solutions!

  3. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Great company with a lot of potential. I just started and found their interview process very respectful and transparent.

    Cons

    None at this time. Overall great experience.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain current onboarding process.


  4. "Inside Sales Representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insid in Northbrook, IL
    Former Employee - Insid in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The training was amazing. I had a great manager and while you are constantly on the phones, the metrics were attainable.

    Cons

    Just have to be disciplined to make the calls you need to hit your metrics

    Advice to Management

    Continue to find creative ways to keep employees engaged. I enjoyed the cart that went around with snacks as a pick me up in the afternoon occasionally.

    Stericycle Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Appreciate your feedback! The snack cart is a huge success among many. We'll be sure to keep that going :).


  5. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Great people, Good work environment, Open to Cross Training

    Cons

    Needs more creative ways to improve structure to improve work flow

    Advice to Management

    Continue working hard to improve work flow

    Stericycle Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had the opportunity to share the same feedback in an exit interview as it's difficult to comment on "improve work flow" without having more specifics. We do... More


  6. "Just Hired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Smooth and supportive interview process. Very willing to discuss felony record in a fair and non judgmental manner.

    Cons

    Shifts available to start are limited and a little difficult to build a schedule around, but manageable

    Advice to Management

    Continue to give felony offenders an opportunity to explain their situations and give them a fair assessment based on their abilities. It is so rare that employers show this kind of simple human decency. Thank You.

    Stericycle Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We're glad your experience from your interview, through today, has been positive.


  7. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in New York, NY

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I have had an amazing experience with Stericycle/ Shred-it. I started as an Inside Sales Executive and was promoted to the outside Sales Executive role.

    -Amazing commission and goals that are very attainable.
    -The company believes in promoting from within and they are always looking for people that want to become leaders.
    -Great training program that teaches you the ends and outs.
    -Great management
    -Employee stock purchase program and excellent benefits.
    -You couldn't ask for better peers

    Cons

    - There have been a lot of changes in the last year which can slow processes down, but they are changes that are making the company a better place to work.

    Stericycle Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    What a great success story and we are so glad that you shared it!! Keep up the EXCELLENT work!!!

  8. "Decent job, physically and mentally demanding. Plenty of overtime, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Environmental Technician in Pasadena, TX
    Former Employee - Environmental Technician in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Never boring, benefits are descent

    Cons

    It can be a very stressful job if you let it.


  9. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loader in Harlingen, TX
    Current Employee - Loader in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The family benefits an weekend off

    Cons

    Just working on your feet

    Advice to Management

    None

    Stericycle Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for writing a review!


  10. "A Great Place to Develop in your Career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Company is making incredible strides to create a dynamic culture! We are proud to be in an organization that is dedicated to our employees and our customers!

    Cons

    Growing pains of making the organization great! But it has been worth the investment.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to take care of our employees and they will in turn take care of our customers!

    Stericycle Response

    Nov 5, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for your review!! We appreciate your feedback!


Showing 801 of 830 reviews
Reset Filters