Stericycle Reviews | Glassdoor

Stericycle Reviews

Updated September 21, 2018
776 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Charles A. Alutto
337 Ratings

776 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Stericycle has the been the best thing to happen to my career in a long time. For people who don't mind hard work, can handle change and love opportunity Stericycle has it all. This is a company on the move - working through change has only made me and those around me stronger. Now as one of the Top 50 Companies to Sell For in America the future looks very bright indeed and I'm proud to be part of the journey.

    Cons

    You won't want to work here if you're negative - the new culture won't allow it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on Culture and Team Members - it's working!

    Stericycle Response

    Aug 8, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback! We are extremely proud of our sales team for securing Selling Power magazines "Top 50 Companies to Sell For in America"! This is an incredible accomplishment and speaks... More


  2. "Inside Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Northbrook, IL
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Executive in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely friendly and Stericycle is very flexible around employees schedules. The benefits are wonderful! I am excited and honored to be apart of their wonderful team!

    Cons

    None - Keep doing what you are doing! This company strives for the best and will not stop until they reach their goals, bringing their employees along for the ride!

    Advice to Management

    None

  3. "Sharp Services Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Did not start my new position

    Cons

    Don’t have nothing to say as yet

    Advice to Management

    None


  4. "Forklift Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Excellent benefits , set schedule , room for advancement Monday - Friday

    Cons

    Heat , cold , some heavy lifting

    Stericycle Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share!


  5. "I like stericycle it gave me another chance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Avalon, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Avalon, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I like the employees and the lead men they show respect to employees.

    Cons

    The supervisor shows no respect.

    Stericycle Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that employees and leaders are showing respect; that's exactly the way it's supposed to be!! Regarding the supervisor that doesn't - I want to strongly... More


  6. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Stock options, paid vacation , 401k

    Cons

    too many family and friendship ties.

    Stericycle Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate you taking time to leave a review.


  7. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    it is a good company

    Cons

    its to far from where i live

    Stericycle Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    great work environment , Fantastic people, and a company who cares

    Cons

    constant state of change

    Stericycle Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the positive feedback! It's true, we are in a season of change. Great leaders continue to help us support our team members through change.


  9. "Service tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Its a face pacing job that helps the day go fast and the hours are great

    Cons

    Waking up early but it's worth it

    Advice to Management

    Management is great

    Stericycle Response

    Sep 18, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for sharing with us; glad to hear things are going well.


  10. "Great Opportunity for strong, independant and outgoing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator
    Current Employee - Educator
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Incredible benefits, Supportive management team, Flexible hours, Independence, Respect and recognition for skills

    Cons

    Travel expenses paid by employee, but company does reimburse timely.

    Advice to Management

    Consider expanding travel expenses paid directly by company to include hotel and rental, not just airline.


Showing 776 of 803 reviews
Reset Filters