Stericycle Reviews | Glassdoor

Stericycle Reviews

Updated January 11, 2019
833 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Charles A. Alutto
373 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Not sure how we sustain, a lot of hard workers who want to make a difference with upper management that does not want to do the right thing" (in 32 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be an issue if you don't manage it" (in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (5)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Sales in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Stericycle has the been the best thing to happen to my career in a long time. For people who don't mind hard work, can handle change and love opportunity Stericycle has it all. This is a company on the move - working through change has only made me and those around me stronger. Now as one of the Top 50 Companies to Sell For in America the future looks very bright indeed and I'm proud to be part of the journey.

    Cons

    You won't want to work here if you're negative - the new culture won't allow it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on Culture and Team Members - it's working!

    Stericycle Response

    Aug 8, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback! We are extremely proud of our sales team for securing Selling Power magazines "Top 50 Companies to Sell For in America"! This is an incredible accomplishment and speaks... More


  2. "Beware/Go in at your on risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class B CDL Delivery Driver in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Class B CDL Delivery Driver in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stericycle full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Off Holidays and Weekends. Gain hazmat experience

    Cons

    Lots of paperwork for the employees 30 videos and questions ,printing out labels, checking inside hazarrd barrels to see what chemicals are in them then printout labels for the barrels. Loading and unloading heavy barrels. Their handheld machines keeps going out at the shipper which is a hold up.. They will write you up for every things to save their butts no matter what it is. They put you with several drivers to train you and everyone does the job differently. Hopefully you catch on fast or you are a lost soul who will be wrote for anything. Every time you look up someone is injuried or leaving to go another job. High turn over rate, No Holiday Parties Working at the Charlotte,NC from employees working in the office,warehouse and Drivers really don't know they job duties are. They tell you one thing on paper when you first start and when you get to this location 4 months later your doing what they want you to do without extra pay.

    Advice to Management

    They need all new management period. Stop tricking employees into thinking one thing and then stab them in the back later. Just maybe employees will stay

  3. "Stericycle is a great opportunity for anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Worker in Butte, MT
    Current Employee - Plant Worker in Butte, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great schedule and pay is great

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I can think of

    Stericycle Response

    Jan 14, 2019 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback!


  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good hours.
    Pro worker.
    Safety
    Work time
    Hiring process
    Direct manger was excellent

    Cons

    Outside management
    Pay
    Time off
    Very hard work
    Vacation
    Dirty
    Wide region

    Advice to Management

    None

    Stericycle Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback!


  5. "operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Working here has been one of the best experiences I have had by far! Team leads and supervisors are really nice attentive and help you with any question you have . I can't stress enough how amazing the benefits here are for full timers. Not a day I dread coming to work. I love that there is a team that is always looking forward to your growth and little accomplishments in the company.

    Cons

    They aren't super flexible schedule wise , but will work around a schedule with you if brought to their attention a week or two in advance .

    Stericycle Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us!!


  6. "On site Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - On-Site Service Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - On-Site Service Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly environment, steady work, meet new people daily

    Cons

    No real room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Create levels for promotions

    Stericycle Response

    Dec 26, 2018 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your review. If you haven't already, please consider going onto the internal Steripoint site for career opportunities.


  7. "Warehouse worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great experience great people learning new stuff

    Cons

    You may to work outside

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Good people, great innovative products to sell, industry leader

    Cons

    Disconjointed between the divisions, unity, solid training program

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully new leader can bring together all of the prices so that we all have a common goal

    Stericycle Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are all excited about our new COO and look forward to a bright future with her.


  9. "Once great, now failing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Specialist in Norcross, GA
    Current Employee - Client Relations Specialist in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stericycle full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, Co-worker Relationships in office.

    Cons

    Trainwreck of a company. Not sure how we sustain, a lot of hard workers who want to make a difference with upper management that does not want to do the right thing. They do not hold themselves accountable and make decisions based on quick decisions, not well thought out planning. No work life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Slow down on making changes and listen to your people on what works and what doesn’t. More people doesn’t mean positive changes. Stop hiring so many people and start changing. Also, start hiring management that knows the business.

    Stericycle Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    We thank you for your feedback. Our team members are our most important asset and providing a positive working experience is top priority. I encourage you to share your concerns in a productive... More


  10. "Do not work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stericycle full-time

    Pros

    Amazing customers that you are genuinely helping

    Cons

    Bad benefits, bad management because of the acquisition of Shred it

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, Respect them, and put in the time like they do

    Stericycle Response

    Jan 7, 2019 – Sr. Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience .