Steritech "company vehicle" Reviews | Glassdoor

Steritech Employee Reviews about "company vehicle"

Updated Aug 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
29%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Steritech President Doug Sutton (no image)
Doug Sutton
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company vehicle, decent salary, great benefits, lots of travel (I enjoy travel though, so it’s a pro for me)(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great pay and bonus system, control over schedule, company vehicle and gas card, they train you to do the job(in 16 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "company vehicle"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "The Wilmington branch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Specialist in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steritech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are really just to many to list so here are a few. Great pay and bonus system, control over schedule, company vehicle and gas card, they train you to do the job.

    Cons

    After the merger with Rentokil they are still working on changes to pay and bonus as well as route schedules. So the freedom with my route may not stay the same.

    Continue reading
    Steritech2017-10-25
  2. "Treated me great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Management Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steritech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company vehicle, decent salary, great benefits, lots of travel (I enjoy travel though, so it’s a pro for me).

    Cons

    Difficult or strained communication, formally family owned now corporate owned.

    Continue reading
    Steritech2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (6)

    "FACTS ARE THE BEST TRUTH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steritech full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Paid holidays (May soon no longer be a benefit) Company vehicle (A car that will never be replaced unless it has over 200,000 miles and the engine fails.)

    Cons

    Dishonest Leadership Management constantly find ways to eliminate benefits and to reduce Specialist’s pay each and every year. Soon the (pro) of having flexibility will be gone. They have been trying for years to roll out a scheduling program for route efficiency as another cost reduction to devalue the position of the QMS.

    Continue reading
    Steritech2018-12-01
  4. Helpful (12)

    "Quality Management Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QMS 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steritech full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some flexibility with scheduling, company vehicle with gas card, holiday savings plan with small company match, decent health insurance

    Cons

    Well...where to start. Steritech used to be a great place to work, that has unfortunately changed drastically. What used to be a great company that cared about it’s people was sold and with the sale went 95% of what differentiated Steritech from the competitors. Steritech used to care about it’s employees and it’s clients now all that matters is the bottom line and delivering profits to Rentokil shareholders. Salaries were changed to hourly pay and regardless of how Management spins it or touts how great it is, it was done as a cost savings measure. Also only people working in the field had their pay structure changed so they are saving money but doing it on the backs of the people who actually generate the revenue. The bonus plan is ever changing, they change it yearly because people figure it out and then they have to pay out too much so it’s time to change it again. With the current configuration it is nearly impossible to make anywhere near the 10% - 12% they say people can make but then again, that’s intentional. If you like to be micro-managed and second guessed all day long then this is the place for you. If you like dead ends with no chance for advancement this is the place for you. If you like being taken advantage of and constantly pushed to do more without so much as a thank you much less adequate compensation then this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Steritech2018-08-07
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Lies and broken promises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Specialist in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Steritech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company vehicle company phone your own work schedule at times ongoing training working your own hours and company paid uniforms

    Cons

    Underpaid overworked no social life ever The company promise you the sun and the moon but never deliver on the promises management it's corrupt no room for advancement under paid been with the company 6 years nothing has changed putting people in place that don't belong there bad management to say is top^of the cons They cut back overtime cut out production bonuses so basically you're working a 40 hour week but it seems like you're putting in 80 hours to run you into the ground like a plow Horse stay away from this company at all cost is much better out there

    Continue reading
    Steritech2016-12-15
  6. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Steritech full-time

    Pros

    Company vehicle to take home Excellent benefits for worker Great pay and incentive package

    Cons

    high stress level Micro management No customer service skills

    Continue reading
    Steritech2016-02-29
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Worst job decision I have ever made."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pest Prevention Service Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Steritech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company vehicle, gas card, uniforms and allowances for footwear, company paid training, route flexibilty, LOTS of overtime

    Cons

    Being on call 24/7, field level managers micromanage but are inexperienced at the job causing confusion and tons of frustration. Clients call all the time and expect a service that realistically cannot be provided, but forget about telling anyone high up that and having them listen. My experience was that "people first" really means nothing to managers, if there was any integrity to be had here I didn't find it. Be wary of their promises and fake smiles, don't just take my word for it I'm a random guy ranting on the internet. Read the other NUMEROUS posts about this company and watch your back lest you find a knife in it.

    Continue reading
    Steritech2016-01-21
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Modern Day Slavery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Steritech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers, Decent benefits, company vehicle

    Cons

    No work life balance...after working 8hr. shift overnight, they pretend to have you calling costumers and writing report log and making calendars that are worthless since you work day is never in order because of costumers calls pull you off your route. I was told by one district manager in Orlando, FL. "This is not a job where you call park your vehicle at the end of the day and just forget about it" They ask for the impossible...they want you to get rid of pest, but the products they use are worthless and inefficient. I could cover a roach in one of the product they use and it will still be alive for weeks. The workload is not bad, but the pay for what you do in the company is ridiculous. I was offer an amount to start then after I agreed and took the job and was on my third week of training the person who hired me called me, to tell me that he committed a 'brain fart'....and the reduce my salary by Two thousand dollars. 24 hr. once a month on call duty...Just horrible. Oh !!! by the way they don't mention the on call obligational work when you are interviewing. To top it all off...then they want you to sell also...so don't think about sleeping or spending time with your family...You belong to them. Don't you dare turn the company phone off. Bottom line the worst company I have worked for...they are slave runners.

    Continue reading
    Steritech2015-10-21
  9. "Quality management specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steritech full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your schedule, flexible schedule, company vehicle, holidays off.

    Cons

    Clients can be difficult and long drive some days.

    Steritech2015-05-24
  10. "Service Specialist pest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Steritech full-time

    Pros

    Great hours. Great pay. Company vehicle.

    Cons

    Management sets unrealistic expectations for clients and penalizes employees.

    Steritech2015-05-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews