Sterling-Hoffman Reviews | Glassdoor

Sterling-Hoffman Reviews

Updated May 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

1.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Sterling-Hoffman CEO Angel Mehta (no image)
Angel Mehta
2 Ratings
  1. "Suspicious action"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Sterling-Hoffman

    Pros

    Contacts and offered multiple opportunities

    Cons

    Interviews were delayed. I had to be following. It needed up to be 2 options. After getting promised that a closer option was a certainty and turning down the further option, I was told at the very lost minute I didn’t get the closer job the same day. It seem more than coincidental that the jobs that even the VP of the company said I would have gotten didn’t come through the very time I turned down the other job.

    Continue reading
    Sterling-Hoffman2019-05-12
  2. Helpful (10)

    "Dont want to work for them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sterling-Hoffman

    Pros

    Absolutely NONE. Not responsive. Rude. Inconsiderate

    Cons

    These people never stop contacting you no matter how many times you tell them to stop, remove yourself from their email list and how many times you report them to the BBB.

    Continue reading
    Sterling-Hoffman2017-05-11
  3. "Director, Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Sterling-Hoffman full-time

    Pros

    flexible, virtual role, self-led, independent work leads to own self success

    Cons

    small company, limited technology, offshore resources (not necessarily a con)

    Sterling-Hoffman2018-09-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sterling-Hoffman full-time

    Pros

    working remotely, able to use your own wisdom to work the process.

    Cons

    micro management, no health benefits or incentives. Rules and regulations are not followed. It is dog eat dog with your team mates.

    Continue reading
    Sterling-Hoffman2018-09-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Tread carefully prior to choosing to work with or for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President, Marketing in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sterling-Hoffman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working remotely is the only benefit.

    Cons

    Micro management, without solutions and proving any clear strategy. Very sloppy recruiting. Clients were frustrated on a daily basis with a high volume of unqualified candidates. No benefits, paid vacations or growth potential.

    Continue reading
    Sterling-Hoffman2018-01-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Vice President Client SErvices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Client Services in Toronto, ON
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sterling-Hoffman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working remotely was a great perk.

    Cons

    Getting paid commission annually was frustrating

    Continue reading
    Sterling-Hoffman2017-05-16
  7. Helpful (6)

    "A good learning experience which helped me grow into a better professional and an individual."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TAG Group in Vadodara
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sterling-Hoffman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, good line of communication with the top management, an excellent learning place for one to grow if they have the hunger for it, a good paymaster.

    Cons

    Nepotism, some immature decisions made by the management based on emotions & hearsay rather than logic.

    Sterling-Hoffman2013-04-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Do you work quitely."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vadodara

    I worked at Sterling-Hoffman

    Pros

    leaves appraisal clarity in accounts timings top level management

    Cons

    Middle level management politics partiality light ears

    Continue reading
    Sterling-Hoffman2012-04-30
Found 8 reviews