Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Reviews | Glassdoor

Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC CEO Robert Burger
Robert Burger
17 Ratings
  1. "Great atmosphere and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC

      I have been working at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and work environment

      Cons

      I cannot think of any, tbh

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2018-11-09

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Response

      November 13, 2018Recruiting Specialist

      We're so glad to hear you've been enjoying your first year with us!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Employees No Longer Matter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patent Secretary 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Nice location for shopping and restaurants

      Cons

      Firm has changed dramatically in the last four years. Upper management is all about money and cutting corners. Secretaries now have case loads that are impossible to meet and the Firm will not hire help. We have gone from 70 secretaries to 39 with no reduction in attorneys. Our HR is falling apart as employees continue to leave including the HR manager.

      Advice to Management

      Start caring about your employees again. Stop freezing salaries and hire more secretaries. Soon you will be losing clients due to lack of timely service.

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2019-03-30

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Response

      April 11, 2019Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for sharing your perspective on the firm’s staffing model. In all areas of our operations, we adapt our teams to meet changing demands, while leveraging our talent and technology. We encourage direct feedback to our management team, so that concerns can be considered and ...

      Show More
    • "Don't do it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      If you're lucky, there's growth opportunity

      Cons

      work life balance, benefits,

      Advice to Management

      Nonchalance is not a management strategy.....do better

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2018-09-22

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Response

      September 25, 2018Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback. Our Human Resources department has an open-door policy, and we welcome all feedback from our current employees. We take pride in our comprehensive above-market benefits offerings. We aim to maintain Sterne Kessler as a great place to work. Please feel ...

      Show More
    • "Patent Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time

      Pros

      Lots of good training, great place to learn and grow

      Cons

      Tough hours and long commute

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2018-06-22

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Response

      June 27, 2018Recruiting Specialist

      We're glad to hear you've had a great experience at the firm! We support professional development by offering both internal and external training opportunities and we're glad to hear you've been able to take advantage of those opportunities.

    • "Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Not enough room for growth

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2018-05-31
    • Helpful (4)

      "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Self Employeed in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      SKGF has some good staff as far as admin, sec, records before contracted out and office services. Firm events were good as well

      Cons

      SKGF has the worst management and CEO making the direction of the firm worst and culture a fail. The upper management and attorneys don't interact often with staff unless it's only work related. Management doesn't listen and are biased toward people who don't go with their flow. I personally have been turned down from opportunities to progress there.

      Advice to Management

      Hire new and strong people not people who will do whatever and just follow.

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2017-12-22

      Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Response

      December 28, 2017Recruiting Specialist

      Thank you for your comments. We’re glad to hear you had a positive experience with our staff members and at our firm events. We are proud that our employees have consistently voted for the firm as a Washington Post “Top Workplace”, and we aim to foster a supportive environment where ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Intern in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Paid internship position at $12/hour. Overall, staff were very professional and friendly. Job had perks, such as a free coffee bar. Even as an intern, you could meet upper level managers, who were all incredibly charismatic and outgoing people. Rob Burger was great!

        Cons

        It seems like it was difficult to get time off even though the position was a summer internship. The environment was also high-stress as the company has many important clients who would always be in the office. Employees seemed very busy and sometimes high-strung.

        Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2017-10-23
      • "Great place for FULL TIME Growth"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Barista - Starbucks in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC part-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Free coffee, Great Activity Room, lots of events to attend, free seminars to advance your knowledge on employees benefits, room for advancement, co workers were overall very pleasant to work with , paid leave Vacations benefits and Holiday activities as well as health and Maternity rooms

        Cons

        Most of the benefits were only available to FULL TIME STAFF (all part time, contract or interns were disqualified)

        Advice to Management

        None

        Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2017-07-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "can be deceiving"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time

        Pros

        Descent benefits. Good location.

        Cons

        From what I can tell, it's really great for some and soul crushing for others. The way work is split doesn't make total sense and there is a lot of inter-departmental confusion because of the lack of communication amongst department managers, who have failed to impart the overall work structure (if there is one to begin with....).

        Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2017-08-10

        Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Response

        August 14, 2017Human Resources Contractor

        Thank you for your comment. We strive to communicate effectively amongst our departments and appreciate your feedback.

      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Paralegal 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        -Sterne Kessler is a cutting edge law firm. -Very interesting and high level intellectual property work. -Great people and atmosphere. -Strong mentorship programs.

        Cons

        -No complaints. I have really enjoyed my time working at Sterne Kessler.

        Advice to Management

        -N/A

        Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC2017-06-28

        Sterne Kessler Goldstein and Fox PLLC Response

        August 14, 2017Human Resources Contractor

        We are glad to hear you enjoy working with us! It takes all of our hard-working and engaged employees to make Sterne Kessler a great place to work!

      Found 36 reviews