Steven Madden Reviews | Glassdoor

Steven Madden Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Steven Madden CEO Ed Rosenfeld
Ed Rosenfeld
112 Ratings
  1. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Aventura, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Steven Madden full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment. Love co-workers

    Cons

    Pay can be better, need more structure

    Advice to Management

    Fight for what you deserve $$$

    Steven Madden2019-05-13
  2. "An okay company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 

    I have been working at Steven Madden full-time

    Pros

    discount, the people, the environment

    Cons

    no real growth within the company

    Steven Madden2019-05-10
  3. "Sales Associate @ Steve Madden"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lot's of customer service skills learned.

    Cons

    No cons at all for me.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Steven Madden2019-05-10
  4. "Not bad not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Woodstock, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy job. Easy side money.

    Cons

    Nothing to pay bills. All your manager cares about is making sales goals and day. You only get hours if their available or if you sell well. Say goodbye to all your weekends. Taking off holidays is a problem but finessable.

    Advice to Management

    Consider employees more.

    Steven Madden2019-05-03
  5. "Directed the global compliance department of a company that does $1.6B in revenue annually"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Compliance Director in Long Island City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Cutting Edge Fashion Design Company First to market driven

    Cons

    No career paths or opportunities of advancement

    Advice to Management

    Develop and train in-house talent promote from within

    Steven Madden2019-04-29
  6. "Key holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Sherman Oaks, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Steven Madden full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount is really good and sometimes they have contest for free shoes.

    Cons

    Extremely high sales goals even if you work for a show location, constant pressure from upper management, aggressive work environment, horrible schedule

    Steven Madden2019-04-25
  7. "Low Pay a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Steven Madden full-time

    Pros

    Great discount. Fun people to work with at times

    Cons

    Expect you to pull results out of the sky with no resources. Don't appreciate their employees. Low Pay for a lot of work and stress

    Steven Madden2019-04-18
  8. "Not my favorite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Riverhead, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free shoes, pretty good discounts, no uniform

    Cons

    Low pay, not every location offers commission, lack of growth

    Steven Madden2019-04-17
  9. "Steve Madden Review post"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steven Madden full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and team work

    Cons

    Sometimes some miscommunication in group

    Steven Madden2019-03-27
  10. "Nice break from working in clothing retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Las Vegas, NV

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved my coworkers and managers, Everyone was friendly and easy to get along with, Employee discount is 50% off (regular & sale), Management was very understanding and on your side

    Cons

    Pay wasn't always the best - minimum wage + 2% commission, had a manager steal sales from me and other associates (which means literal earned money taken from our pockets), rude customers almost everyday

    Advice to Management

    None

    Steven Madden2019-03-18
Found 403 reviews