Steven Madden Reviews | Glassdoor

Steven Madden Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 389 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Steven Madden CEO Ed Rosenfeld
Ed Rosenfeld
110 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time

    Pros

    Loved working here! great store highly reccomend

    Cons

    Employees were a little rude

    Steven Madden2018-04-25
  2. "It is Okay nothing special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Paramus, NJ
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Commission and minimum wage -flexible hours when you talk with manager and communicate -people are fantastic

    Cons

    - corporate is awful

    Advice to Management

    stop being fake when visitng a store --- tell us up front what we need to change. LISTEN TO THE MANAGERS AND SALES ASSOCIATES

    Steven Madden2018-04-25
  3. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Steven Madden full-time

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced environment. Management has many freedoms to run their business as they see fit.

    Cons

    Unorganized, no room for growth

    Steven Madden2018-04-04
  4. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    there is nothing positive to say about this company

    Cons

    Lack of training, associates are left to the wolves so they may have time off.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your District Managers and hire better talent

    Steven Madden2018-05-07
  5. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden full-time

    Pros

    Room for growth, benefits for full-time employees, training and development, and flexible schedule

    Cons

    There aren't very many locations

    Steven Madden2018-03-27
  6. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager - in Livingston, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for with a 50% discount! Also you get a free shoe every season. Many opportunities for advancement as well as working in another location.

    Cons

    Cheap customers and customer returns make it sometimes challenging to achieve sales goals. Some locations also need to be remodeled as a lot of the interiors are outdated compared to Aldo.

    Advice to Management

    None really.

    Steven Madden2018-03-16
  7. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Steven Madden part-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot about how to sell. Great work environment and people! Made life long friends.

    Cons

    physically demanding (climbing involved). Can't be lazy!

    Advice to Management

    none

    Steven Madden2018-03-13
  8. "Good for a retail job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden part-time

    Pros

    50% discount, 40% for friends and family. Commission based so you get extra money for doing what you are suppose to do.

    Cons

    their computer system coworkers can get very competitive

    Advice to Management

    The management team is nice but sometimes upper management doesn't make sense. They change their sales every week which makes customers upset.

    Steven Madden2018-03-12
  9. "Look somewhere else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Steven Madden for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I don't have anything good to say

    Cons

    No room to grow here

    Steven Madden2018-04-11
  10. "it was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, pretty good discounts

    Cons

    the management wasn't that great

    Advice to Management

    make sure your store managers know what they are doing

    Steven Madden2018-03-19
Found 389 reviews