Steven Madden "great discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Steven Madden Employee Reviews about "great discount"

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 383 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Steven Madden CEO Ed Rosenfeld
Ed Rosenfeld
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount meet people from all over(in 37 reviews)

  • "The discount is really good and sometimes they have contest for free shoes(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management was to trustful with some certain employee(in 29 reviews)

  • "Low Pay for a lot of work and stress(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Low Pay a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Steven Madden full-time

    Pros

    Great discount. Fun people to work with at times

    Cons

    Expect you to pull results out of the sky with no resources. Don't appreciate their employees. Low Pay for a lot of work and stress

    Steven Madden2019-04-18
  2. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Steven Madden full-time

    Pros

    Great discount meet people from all over

    Cons

    Some people don’t know they aren’t supervisors or managers

    Steven Madden2018-11-15
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Steven Madden

    Pros

    Easy going people. Great discount.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any con! Great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    More opportunity for sales associates

    Steven Madden2018-08-12
  4. "Sales Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance, great employee discount

    Cons

    low pay, slow career development

    Steven Madden2018-08-17
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and great employee discount!

    Cons

    Very corporate run. Silly rules that made no sense including having to wear heels on weekends while climbing up to grab shoes in the back. Dangerous

    Steven Madden2018-05-01
  6. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Steven Madden

    Pros

    great discount, great music, fun brand

    Cons

    work on weekends, holidays, work/life can be a challenge

    Advice to Management

    they team you to be a micromanager, not a leader

    Steven Madden2018-03-19
  7. "Great job for HS student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time

    Pros

    Great discount fun environment good music

    Cons

    very competitive and sometimes very late hours

    Advice to Management

    pay better

    Steven Madden2017-08-08
  8. "Decent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Milpitas, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, very on trend and enjoyable if you're into fashion. I loved my coworkers at my specific store and all the sales goals were very doable.

    Cons

    Lack of communication within store management and HR. Too many incidents where management simply didn't know how to manage.

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication within your store. It's important to work as a team rather than just being a "boss".

    Steven Madden2017-06-01
  9. "Part time associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Steven Madden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are great benefits, great people, really great employee discount, flexible with your schedule, really great styles to choose from and can work at several locations

    Cons

    hourly wage is minimum wage plus 2% commission, the computer system is very out of date and process of doing things is very old school.

    Advice to Management

    Store management is great but it would be nice for upper management to work in the stores more to see what really goes on day to day.

    Steven Madden2017-02-20
  10. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Steven Madden part-time

    Pros

    Great, up-beat environment. Great discounts

    Cons

    Takes awhile to move up

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate staff more

    Steven Madden2016-09-20
Found 383 reviews