Stevens-Henager College Reviews | Glassdoor

Stevens-Henager College Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Stevens-Henager College CEO Eric Juhlin
Eric Juhlin
14 Ratings
  1. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good management and good pay

    Cons

    Raises are not great, PTO is not great either.

    Stevens-Henager College2019-05-03
  2. "Great people and great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College full-time

    Pros

    Helping people achieve their dreams!

    Cons

    There are no cons so far.

    Stevens-Henager College2019-04-04
  3. "Associate Director of Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people who care about their students

    Cons

    Under attack by government agencies

    Advice to Management

    Hang in there

    Stevens-Henager College2018-12-03
  4. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College full-time

    Pros

    Management trusts employees to get the job done. Great work-life balance. Amazing coworkers. Fun work environment.

    Cons

    Building and road construction. Hopefully that will be resolved soon!

    Stevens-Henager College2018-05-23
  5. "Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College full-time

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. There is a sense of belonging and family. Work only as a part time instructor of full time as conditions permit. There is no micromanaging and you are left to do your job.

    Cons

    As an instructor the number of enrolled students can affect your job status.

    Stevens-Henager College2018-04-12
  6. "I am a current Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student in Boise, ID
    Recommends

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They want you to be successful and will help you get there

    Cons

    Too many online classes are all I can think about

    Stevens-Henager College2018-03-31
  7. "Excellent work environment where you can help students succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The management is open, honest and respectful. Employees are focused on students and what is in their best interest. Good work life balance. Fulfilling work seeing students and graduates succeed.

    Cons

    Unfortunate negative bias toward career schools.

    Stevens-Henager College2017-12-07
  8. "Great Oportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College part-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work while attending college, allowing me to work hard on my own course work while assisting others in theirs.

    Cons

    Sometimes I found myself caught up in other students drama.

    Stevens-Henager College2017-09-12
  9. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Idaho Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College

    Pros

    The upper management truly values employees and works to promote from within. Input from everyone on the team is always encouraged and considered. There is a great atmosphere of teamwork. Great work like balance. I feel valued every day I'm at work. The Chairman of the Board is such an inspiring person and great values.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, there are negative opinions about the college.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a great job!

    Stevens-Henager College2016-06-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cayce, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great group of professionals who's goal is to encourage, educate, and mentor individuals to become as knowledgeable and proficient in their endeavors.

    Cons

    Compensation could use a little work.

    Advice to Management

    Review on-line text books for correctness/accuracy. Provide on-line students with systems architecture text books.

    Stevens-Henager College2015-11-20
Found 94 reviews