Stevens-Henager College Reviews | Glassdoor

Stevens-Henager College Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 95 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Stevens-Henager College CEO Eric Juhlin
Eric Juhlin
15 Ratings
  1. "working on the phone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College

    Pros

    Good product Good classes good degree

    Cons

    students, staff and compliance what ever

    Stevens-Henager College2014-02-15
  2. "Lethargic, and depressing at times with short bursts of happiness."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Low pay, low energy from students.

    Advice to Management

    Put the focus on the students, and find passionate teachers.

    Stevens-Henager College2014-01-31
  3. "No Stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College

    Pros

    I've gotten a lot of experience in a lot of different areas. (However, this is only because as they lay more people off, my duties just keep increasing with no additional compensation.)

    Cons

    Management just doesn't care about any employees at all... They view them all as expendable and don't do anything to keep the really good employees around. I question the ethics of the company in general.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good employees! If they work their butt off or if students LOVE instructors, consider that for a minute before you get rid of them. Also, start putting more money into improving the programs themselves rather than just focusing on enrollments.

    Stevens-Henager College2013-11-05
  4. "Marketing efforts focused on the online campus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orem, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are the best. Excellent facilities. Great parties.

    Cons

    Corporate management took over marketing efforts, and then funneled all of the leads to the online campus. This caused the on-ground campuses to lose enrollments. Advertising is somewhat old-fashioned, and not up-to-date.

    Advice to Management

    Update the tv ads to better compete with ITT Tech and University of Phoenix. Share the leads generated with the on-ground campuses

    Stevens-Henager College2013-05-02
  5. "My experience at Stevens-Henager was challenging at times, rewarding at times, and overall was a learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Aid in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Promotions can be given freely to some. They allow employees to work from home when the need arises.

    Cons

    There was not much room for growth as far as promotions go. And no one seems to be punished for bad behavior, in fact, at times it seems completely overlooked and even rewarded. There are favorites, and it is no fun to work there if you are not one of them. Also, there are ethical dilemmas I experienced quite often, due to the way students had been taken care of, and I was not willing to repeat the abuse.

    Advice to Management

    Putting a "raise freeze" on great employees means you lose great employees.

    Stevens-Henager College2013-03-03
  6. "Not good, No upward movement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College

    Pros

    Great co-workers, schedule can be flexible.

    Cons

    Horrible Management. No light at the end of the tunnel.

    Advice to Management

    Reward those who have been there the longest.

    Stevens-Henager College2013-02-20
  7. "Movement within the company is very hush, hush; most positions are filled prior to knowing they are available."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Admissions Consultant in Murray, UT

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College

    Pros

    It's rewarding to see how educations changes a persons life.

    Cons

    At the end of the day there is still the pressure of any sales job.

    Stevens-Henager College2011-11-05
  8. "Comp review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College

    Pros

    Good working experience and peaceful

    Cons

    Not much to tell about

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Stevens-Henager College2017-12-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hello, nice to meet you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in

    I have been working at Stevens-Henager College

    Pros

    It is a great place to start a career if you are interested in the educational field. You can work as an admissions consultant if you like sales or in the finance department if you don't cut it in sales. You can always transfer over to a new position once you're in the company.

    Cons

    The pay isn't comparable to other online schools, but it does pay the bills. I'm grateful to have a job with this economy.

    Advice to Management

    Salaries should be reviewed every six months because keeping people around is less expensive than trying to hire and keep employees.

    Stevens-Henager College2010-12-01
  10. "Meehhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Stevens-Henager College full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people I worked with

    Cons

    Not a lot of career advancement opportunities

    Stevens-Henager College2019-07-19
Found 95 reviews