Stevens Industries Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Stevens Industries President Todd Wegman
Todd Wegman
8 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stevens is a family oriented company. They value a work life balance and have great employee benefits. They also are building a childcare facility for the employee's children.

    Cons

    I do not have a downside to working here. I love it!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Company has been good to me

    Oct 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with and not a lot of overtime so you can have a good work/life balance Most years I receive a raise and bonus and I was able to get promoted Leadership cares about employees (most of them) and most are easy to talk to

    Cons

    It can get hot in the summer in certain departments and not a lot of training but they are starting a training program soon

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good

    Sep 13, 2021 - Production Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to get started

    Cons

    None from my time there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work but long hours

    Sep 12, 2021 - Construction Accounting Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good group of people with great insurance benefits.

    Cons

    Very long hours. Worked 10-12 hour days almost entire 4 years there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great hours, & enjoyable work

    Cons

    Do not like the blame culture of the office/plant

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    So much potential

    May 10, 2021 - Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Teutopolis, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the best coworkers I've ever had the chance to meet.

    Cons

    Ughh...dont get your bonuses. Dont get the raises you're supposed to. Uses medical against you for attendance. Management doesnt have it together. They treat employees like robots. And you are definitely replaceable. And they will add triple the work load because they're so short staffed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company

    Jun 4, 2020 - Machine Operator in Teutopolis, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive wages, good benefits. Management listens and communicates.

    Cons

    Work life balance, tough jobs, weather conditions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Pay is great and so are most of the people

    Nov 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Teutopolis, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was great! You are always busy and the schedule is pretty flexible. There's a lot of opportunities to learn new things and network. It's employee owned so the profit sharing is a wonderful added bonus. There are a lot of great people that work at Stevens.

    Cons

    The insurance isn't very good. It's expensive for what little coverage you get. The training is lacking. Overall morale isn't good. Many departments feel overworked and underappreciated. Most positions do not seem to be held accountable for their quality of work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Industries Response

    Human Resources Generalist

    We appreciate honest feedback and will be reviewing your comments with our staff. It is our sincere desire to create a positive working environment, focused on individual growth and team work. Thank you.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good company, good benefits

    Jul 24, 2018 - Office in Teutopolis, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits - company stock and they give a really high % of matched retirement funding, it was 10% the last couple years. Nice co-workers, and they work on developing a family friendly environment. If someone has an illness or a house fire, etc., everybody rallies around them. Lots of events to show employee appreciation.

    Cons

    Can be stressful during busy times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Industries Response

    Human Resources Generalist

    We appreciate honest feedback and will be reviewing your comments with our staff. It is our sincere desire to create a positive working environment, focused on individual growth and team work. Thank you.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place to Work

    Mar 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible work schedule for students and family.

    Cons

    No part-time benefits for leave.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Stevens Industries Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stevens Industries? Share Your Experiences

Stevens Industries logo
or