Find jobs for Driver

Stevens Transport Driver Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
45%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Stevens Transport Chairman and CEO Steven L. Aaron (no image)
Steven L. Aaron
82 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Training Company

    Mar 4, 2021 - OTR Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of miles, great DM's

    Cons

    Not enough home time and pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you have had an overall positive experience driving for Stevens Transport, are getting plenty of miles and have had a great Driver Manager to help you along the way.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Honest review

    Mar 3, 2021 - Cdl A Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have a job and you get paid. It's great if you want to be by yourself and be your own boss. It's great if you want to travel somewhat and get out the house. All you need is a pulse to get hired. Paid training, you will owe $5200 at the end (depending on what you agreed to) they take out only $50 every paycheck for the tuition cost and you get paid every Friday. The training pay is low. It's between$ 440 and $540. It's 40cents per mile

    Cons

    Most trainers are terrible and aren't fit to be teachers. This isn't for someone who wants to raise their kid/kids or has a loved one at home.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad that overall you have had a positive experience at Stevens Transport and agree that driving OTR is not for everyone and can be a challenge being away from home for long periods of time. If we can be of assistance in any way, please reach out to HRfeedback@stevenstransport.com.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Alright beginner company to drive

    May 6, 2021 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Alright company to start with

    Cons

    Not good pay for drivers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose to start your driving career with us at Stevens Transport!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Stevens review

    Apr 7, 2021 - Commercial Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay Cool drivers Great mileage Business location Friendly staff

    Cons

    Home time Vacation time Some bad contracts Poor planning Hard to get assistance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your driving experience with Stevens Transport. We are glad you have had an overall positive experience here and appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good place to start for students

    Apr 27, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training and decent trucks

    Cons

    Communication could be better for drivers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your experience driving for Stevens Transport. We are glad you had an overall positive experience and wish you luck in your next career move.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stay far away

    Mar 7, 2021 - OTR Team Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I dont even have anything good to say

    Cons

    As a team we are not getting the miles we should be. This company claims it has team loads and they really don't aless coming out of California. Most the loads we get we run them and get told when you get there we will have you drop it at a drop yard or repower with another driver. We'll this isn't the case at all. If we are 2 days early what driver would be welling to trade loads and sit for 2 days? It just doesn't work. So now we are sitting on it wasting our time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry you are experiencing challenges with team driving. We would like to personally address your concerns, but that is difficult with an anonymous review. If you would reach out to HRfeedback@stevenstransport.com we would be happy to assist you.

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pros

    put u thru school u pay back

    Cons

    Dispacth un organized you'll be two days early for a load they tell you if u get there early they got buch loads in area needs repowerd have you up all day waiting for a repowerd an not give you one bout every other trailer you get is broke then when you take it to shop they try black mailing u saying if load late cuz shop it looks bad on u when u jus picked trailer up an did your pretrip an found issue an reported it right away there is no comuction

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Steven's Transport

    Mar 19, 2021 - CDL Driver in Irmo, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They'll help you get your CDL.

    Cons

    Not a lot of home time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate it and are glad you were able to start your driving career here with us at Stevens Transport.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Need better people running things

    Jan 29, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None absolutely none maybe if they had local driving jobs where you were home every night or every weekend then I would have some good things to say maybe

    Cons

    Driver Managers that have never driven and don’t know how it is completely clueless, you get paid pennies, have to be on the road for one whole week to get one day off and can’t exceed 5 days off, don’t care about truck issues either tell you don’t worry about or send you to a truck stop with zero certified mechanics that don’t fix the problem

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your feedback. We would like to personally assist you to help resolve any issues you are having. Please reach out to Jerri McGee directly at 972-629-4566 and she will be happy to assist you. We strive to provide a five-star experience for all of our drivers and are committed to helping you with your concerns.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Training, horrible otherwise

    Mar 31, 2021 - Class A Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They train you well, focusing on safety.

    Cons

    Constant nickel and dime from your paycheck from not paying miles or not reimbursing for items. I am not leasing either.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for taking the site to share your feedback. We are glad you had a good experience with our training program. If you need any assistance, we are happy to personally address any concerns you are having if you would please reach out to HRfeedback@stevenstransport.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 145 Reviews

Popular Careers with Stevens Transport Job Seekers

Driver
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Regional Transportation Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at Stevens Transport? Share Your Experiences

Stevens Transport logo
or