Stevens Transport Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 300 of over 332 reviews

2.9
52%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Stevens Transport Chairman and CEO Steven L. Aaron (no image)
Steven L. Aaron
149 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "They have a good training and school(in 31 reviews)
  • "Good training program for new trucker(in 20 reviews)
  • "Good people to work for(in 7 reviews)
  • "When it comes to safety, there saftety department will always have your back.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay and hardly any home time.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Poor communication in management also some not all have to better listeners(in 10 reviews)
  • "Driver Managers that have never driven and don’t know how it is completely clueless, you get paid pennies, have to be on the road for one whole week to get one day off and can’t exceed 5 days off, don’t care about truck issues either tell you don’t worry about or send you to a truck stop with zero certified mechanics that don’t fix the problem(in 8 reviews)
  • "They told me this wouldn't happen if ' you just sign a lease' DO NOT SIGN A LEASE. you will inevitably have to train to make money.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Very poor communication between days and nights/weekends.(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Stevens Transport and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Company driver

    May 2, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None other to the company

    Cons

    No down side at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star feedback with us about your experience driving for Stevens Transport! We are so glad it has been a positive one and appreciate you being part of the Stevens family.

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    May 23, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starter company for new drivers.

    Cons

    You get out of it what you put in it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review and positive feedback with us about your experience driving for Stevens Transport. We are glad you had a great training experience here and wish you luck on the next stop in your career path.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    May 17, 2022 - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to start with

    Cons

    A con for me was being over there road

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your review and positive feedback about your experience at Stevens Transport. We appreciate it and are glad you had an overall good experience starting your driving career with Stevens Transport.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall Good Company

    May 2, 2022 - Driver Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Due to how busy you will be the work day goes by quickly

    Cons

    Very full schedule and have to work weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that overall you had a positive experience at Stevens Transport.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Driver

    Apr 13, 2022 - Driver Manager/Dispatcher in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big Company, Good experience for an entry level role

    Cons

    Felt like we were micro managed & no lower level decisions could be made without approval

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad you had an overall positive experience starting your driving career at Stevens Transport. Please reach out to HRfeedback@stevenstransport.com if we can personally assist you in any way.

  6. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Sucks

    Apr 22, 2022 - CDL Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is the only pro to this company.

    Cons

    Literally everything about this company isn’t good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    We are sorry you feel you are not having the five-star experience we strive to provide our drivers at Stevens Transport. Please reach out to HRfeedback@stevenstransport.com so that we may personally assist you.

  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Don't have your back

    Mar 23, 2022 - Truck Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Step father passed away on Friday, went to be with my mom on Saturday, was terminated Wednesday.

    Cons

    Long hauls, took two weeks to get me home to my sick husband.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your review. Stevens Transport strives to provide a five-star experience for all of our drivers as they are our most important asset.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good ole boy group

    Mar 30, 2022 - Dispatcher in Mesquite, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Extensive training. Organized process. Good on floor leadership.

    Cons

    Tight knit group of people that don’t welcome newcomers. Old technology. Dress code of slacks, button up, hard shoes. Owner and family treat everyone that works downstairs poorly. Once heard the owner say to one of the floor managers “you better get back downstairs before the prisoners take over the jail”

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    We are very sorry you feel your time at Stevens Transport did not match the five-star experience we strive to provide all of our employees and wish you luck in your next career move.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Run for your life !!!!!

    Mar 16, 2022 - Training Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are horrible their only good for training purposes only !!!! I promise !!!!

    Cons

    Everything specially management- they only think about numbers !!!!! Your just a driver code !

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel you are not having the type of five-star work experience we strive to provide at Stevens Transport. With an anonymous review it is hard to help, but if you would please reach out to HRfeedback@stevenstransport.com at your earliest convenience, we would be happy to personally assist you in any way we can.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Co-workers - Decent Company

    Jan 25, 2022 - National Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family Atmosphere and good experiences for the next move in your career.

    Cons

    Management/Owners tend to micromanage your daily work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you have had an overall positive experience working at Stevens Transport and have enjoyed your co-workers and the family atmosphere here. We appreciate you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 300 Reviews

Stevens Transport Reviews FAQs

Stevens Transport has an overall rating of 2.9 out of 5, based on over 332 reviews left anonymously by employees. 52% of employees would recommend working at Stevens Transport to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Stevens Transport employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Stevens Transport. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

52% of Stevens Transport employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Stevens Transport 2.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.8 for culture and values and 3.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Stevens Transport to be coworkers, workplace, career development and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Stevens Transport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stevens Transport? Share Your Experiences

or