Stevens Transport Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.5
47%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Stevens Transport Chairman and CEO Steven L. Aaron (no image)
Steven L. Aaron
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Training program of about 6 weeks(in 17 reviews)

  • "Good place to start in industry, Health benefits are good, Equipment is new, Good training programs(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "They suck at giving u home time(in 15 reviews)

  • "If things don't change soon I will walk away from the lease(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Know all details of your driving and criminal history and disclose everything."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stevens Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful recruiters that answered all my questions. Great that they’re focused on safety.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to share.

    Continue reading
    Stevens Transport2019-07-30

    Stevens Transport Response

    August 1, 2019Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to share your positive experience driving for StevensTransport. We are glad you found our recruiters so helpful and appreciate our emphasis on safety. We are glad to have you as part of our Stevens Transport family.

  2. "Logistics Manager"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dedicated Logistics Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stevens Transport full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay and Decent benefits

    Cons

    It has some Draw backs

    Stevens Transport2020-05-07

    Stevens Transport Response

    May 9, 2020Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and are glad you have had an overall positive experience at Stevens Transport.

  3. "Training"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Company Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stevens Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Training program of about 6 weeks.

    Cons

    The Grad process is basically Orientation all over again.

    Stevens Transport2020-04-22

    Stevens Transport Response

    April 23, 2020Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about the training program at Stevens Transport. We appreciate it and salute you for helping to keep America moving during this critical time.

  4. "It’s a okay company to start in this industry"

    3.0
    Current Employee - OTR 

    I have been working at Stevens Transport full-time

    Pros

    Good trucks, that’s the only thing i can think of

    Cons

    Bad pay, you must do OTR driving before you can maybe get a dedicated route

    Stevens Transport2020-04-12

    Stevens Transport Response

    April 13, 2020Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you and thank you for your hard work to keep American moving during this unprecedented time. Please feel free to reach out to your Drive Manager or our HR Director so that they can discuss your situation with you. With an anonymous review it is hard for us to reach out. Please email hrfeedback@stevenstransport.com.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "The only job where i collected debt 😂"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stevens Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get foot in the door

    Cons

    Slave wages Work 98 hours a week for 4.59/hour (450 a week) Train with rude trainers Live with a random stranger in a tiny space for first 6 weeks - trainer had funky feet & didnt take baths Trainer did most of the driving which defeated the purpose Cdl testers have anger issues & bipolar - they try hard to fail u for made up BS* No pay for cdl training - pay out of pocket for food,gas,motel,bus ricket, and overpriced training Company lied several times - they said dallas motel was free....it wasnt - they said bus ticket was free -bus ticket comes out of pocket too Motel staff is rude and blankets smelled like arm pits Motel staff makes u change rooms everyday for no reason - u must check in twice a day in long lines * Trainer almost wrecked truck first day - trainers name = milton * One white trainer gave the history of the N-word to an african american trainee - trainers name = chuck If u decide trucking is not for you = 8000$ debt

    Continue reading
    Stevens Transport2020-02-05
  6. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Driver in South Tampa, FL

    I have been working at Stevens Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom and paid to see places for free

    Cons

    I Cant become a millionaire

    Stevens Transport2019-12-31

    Stevens Transport Response

    January 4, 2020Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience driving for Stevens Transport. We are glad you have had a positive experience here and are enjoying the freedom to see our beautiful country.

  7. Helpful (5)

    "Discrimination is RAMPANT! Record all conversations with management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Position 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stevens Transport full-time

    Pros

    None at all, there is no reason to work here

    Cons

    Aside from the abusive environment, unprofessional management, low pay, long hours, and no growth there is a huge issue with discrimination and it is imperative that you RECORD ALL CONVERSATIONS WITH MANAGEMENT so you can do something if you are a victim. Texas is a one party consent state so you are allowed to do this and you are also stopping a disgusting practice at this company.

    Continue reading
    Stevens Transport2020-01-08
  8. "Good experience."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver Manager in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stevens Transport full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice and helpful.

    Cons

    Hardly any PTO time. Too many emails.

    Stevens Transport2019-12-03

    Stevens Transport Response

    December 5, 2019Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you had an overall positive experience here and wish you the best​ in your next career move.

  9. Helpful (3)

    "If you respect yourself it will be tough"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stevens Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Decent pay -a job -learn how to deal with a hostile, micromanaged, and demanding enviroment for little appreciation. It'll make you appreciate your past and future jobs more.

    Cons

    -hostile enviroment. Leadership cussed people out, called people dumb and stupid, made people cry and if you say something about it nothing will happen. - get fired for anything. Unless you brown nose and are a favorite. Literally anything can get you fired I've seen people come and go for all kind of reasons. You will think you are good and the next day can be your last. - Family owned but the family thinks they know all and are super involved even if they dont know what they are doing. Overall it is a toxic enviroment where you will be beat down and unappreciated. I wish I paid attention to the reviews when I chose to come here but the recruiter did a good job and sold me.

    Continue reading
    Stevens Transport2019-12-27

    Stevens Transport Response

    December 30, 2019Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you did not have the kind of experience we strive to provide at Stevens Transport. We apologize if you feel you were not treated with respect as that is never our intention. We wish you luck in your next​ career move.

  10. "After a while the pay slows down a lot"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stevens Transport full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good routes, They don't hound you.

    Cons

    Safety meetings and yard work will make it so that your pay is cut by almost a third per year. Literally had 6 weeks off in an entire year and didn't clear 25k.

    Continue reading
    Stevens Transport2019-12-18

    Stevens Transport Response

    December 21, 2019Director of Talent & Development

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry Stevens Transport was not a good fit for you. We wish you luck in your next career move.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 199 Reviews