Cover image for Stevens Transport
Logo

Stevens Transport

Engaged Employer

Stevens Transport

Add a Review

Stevens Transport Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 325 of over 362 reviews
2.7
36% Recommend to a Friend
38% Approve of CEO

Found 324 of over 362 reviews

2.7
36%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Stevens Transport Chairman and CEO Steven L. Aaron (no image)
Steven L. Aaron
166 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good for training if you can ignore the ghetto mentality of some of the other trainees.(in 32 reviews)
  • "Good training program for new trucker(in 19 reviews)
  • "When it comes to safety, there saftety department will always have your back.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Good people to work for(in 7 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff(in 5 reviews)
Cons
  • "Low pay and hardly any home time.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Driver Managers that have never driven and don’t know how it is completely clueless, you get paid pennies, have to be on the road for one whole week to get one day off and can’t exceed 5 days off, don’t care about truck issues either tell you don’t worry about or send you to a truck stop with zero certified mechanics that don’t fix the problem(in 8 reviews)
  • "Poor communication in management also some not all have to better listeners(in 8 reviews)
  • "Very poor communication between days and nights/weekends.(in 7 reviews)
  • "They told me this wouldn't happen if ' you just sign a lease' DO NOT SIGN A LEASE. you will inevitably have to train to make money.(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Stevens Transport and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    OTR

    Sep 11, 2022 - Wearhouse Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Their Drivers are profesional ,great,perfect

    Cons

    their dispatch,payroll,need more communication with their drivers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review and feedback with us. We appreciate it and are so glad you had a positive experience working for Stevens Transport. Wishing you luck in your next career move.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    OK for a starter job

    Nov 26, 2022 - Company Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training. Make sure you're ready for the road.

    Cons

    Pay starting off isn't much. Dispatch is hard to get in contact with sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you are having an overall positive experience at Stevens transport. If there is anything we can do to personally assist you. Please reach out to tnaur@stevenstransport.com.

  3. Join the Stevens Transport team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company with great opportunities

    Oct 19, 2022 - Fleet Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary Job Satisfaction Growth Opportunities Great work environment

    Cons

    Long Hours Low work/Life Balance High levels of unpredictability

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you so much for your five-star review and feedback. We are glad you had a great experience as a Fleet Manager for Stevens and wish you luck in your next career move. We appreciate your service.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good experience position

    Oct 17, 2022 - Driver Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good position to get your foot in the doir

    Cons

    Basically working for free on your Sat to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you had an overall positive experience at Stevens Transport and wish you luck in your next step on your career path.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Just don’t do It

    Nov 19, 2022 - Company Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training program, great drivers, Good equipment

    Cons

    No home time, long hold times, poor communication, Low Pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a positive training experience here. Driving OTR is not for everyone; and we are sorry it did not work out for you here. Wishing you luck in your driving career.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Meh ..

    Oct 6, 2022 - Class A Cdl Truck Driver in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice Equipment A few cool people you meet Good training program

    Cons

    Hometime Bad communication sometime Forced dispatch Low pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a five-star experience at Stevens Transport for all of our drivers. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please reach out to HRfeedback@stevenstransport.com.

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Stevens

    Sep 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Obtain CDL free but pay back later

    Cons

    Away from home for a period of time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you have had an overall positive experience driving for Stevens Transport.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    not great

    Oct 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nothing comes to mind for me

    Cons

    pay, time off, environment, stress, etc

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    We are sorry you did not have the five-star experience we strive to provide all of our drivers at Stevens Transport. We wish you luck in your next career move.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Only go for training then leave

    Oct 15, 2022 - Company Driver OTR in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multiple dedicated runs Good training Logs, fuel, safety, dispatch department heads are sensible folks who will do what they can to help

    Cons

    Long hold times for calls to dispatch Low integrity for a portion of some management Hometime is severely curtailed to keep them happy not you Hometime is late 80% of the time even if you give 4 months of notice

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you had a good training experience at Stevens Transport and are sorry you feel you did not have the five-star experience we strive to provide all of our drivers. We wish you the best in your next career move.

  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Solid

    Sep 6, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    not difficult work, hybrid opportunity

    Cons

    lot of hours, no vacation time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stevens Transport Response

    Public Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback with us. We are glad you have had an overall positive experience working at Stevens Transport.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 324 Reviews
</>Embed

Stevens Transport Reviews FAQs

Stevens Transport has an overall rating of 2.7 out of 5, based on over 362 reviews left anonymously by employees. 36% of employees would recommend working at Stevens Transport to a friend and 29% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Stevens Transport employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Stevens Transport. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

36% of Stevens Transport employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Stevens Transport 2.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.6 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Stevens Transport to be coworkers, workplace, career development and the cons to be management, culture, benefits.

Popular Careers with Stevens Transport Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stevens Transport? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Stevens Transport Photos

+ Add Photo
Stevens Transport photo of: Stevens Transport
Stevens Transport photo of: Stevens Transport
Stevens Transport photo of: A new class of graduated Stevens Drivers!
Stevens Transport photo of: Office Lunch Gathering
Stevens Transport photo of: Office Lunch Gathering
Stevens Transport photo of: Stevens Transport
Stevens Transport photo of: Stevens Transport
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Stevens Transport Job Seekers Also Viewed

Werner Enterprises Logo
Werner Enterprises

3.1

1,094 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 362 Stevens Transport reviews submitted anonymously by Stevens Transport employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Stevens Transport is right for you.