Stewart Title Reviews | Glassdoor

Stewart Title Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 374 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Stewart Title CEO Fred Eppinger
Fred Eppinger
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is pleasant, the associates are friendly, yet professional(in 18 reviews)

  • "Occassional ability to work from home(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Escrow Processor in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stewart Title full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Getting so involved in work that I forget to go to lunch!

    Stewart Title2019-09-10
  2. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Escrow Assistant in Billings, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stewart Title full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people to work with. Everyone is always helpful (staff, customer service, accounting).

    Cons

    I haven't come across any cons as of yet.

    Stewart Title2019-10-03
  3. "An enjoyable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Escrow Assistant 

    I have been working at Stewart Title full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Agreeable workplace, helpful colleagues, good benefits

    Cons

    Bit of a drive depending on where you're located

    Stewart Title2019-10-03
  4. "IT is a good relaxing department to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stewart Title

    Pros

    Room for growth, flexibility to change title

    Cons

    Not much cons, really good place to work.

    Stewart Title2019-09-20
  5. "Good company. Bad very bad employee's and morale."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Stewart Title full-time

    Pros

    Good health insurance plans and stock options.

    Cons

    Vacation time and ANY personal time needed is frowned upon. Management will agree to let you have the time off but the overall culture is that no one should be taking time off unless its them. Management turns a blind eye, if not, encourages other employees to bully employees who may be less performing (having to take time off).

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what is going on in your offices. You may very well be opening yourselves up to a very lucrative and unwanted lawsuit.

    Stewart Title2019-09-20
  6. "Good place to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stewart Title full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are great at Stewart Title

    Cons

    Tech support and technical infrastructure is dated. Too much red tape.

    Stewart Title2019-09-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stewart Title full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are definitely no pros

    Cons

    No raises, no advancement with higher pay, not fun work environment, low working moral, no vacation days middle of month, end of month or end of year or in November and December, Oct is iffy. No one ever smiles.

    Advice to Management

    Its a revolving door there no one stays because you work hard but the pay is not worth it and mgmt doesn't treat you with respect, they look down on you. So many great hard smart workers have come and gone within 6 yrs. It's the managers.

    Stewart Title2019-09-28
  8. "Love Stewart!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Escrow Processor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stewart Title full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, people, and benefits. Love the team mentality.

    Cons

    Limited/no access for things such as Adobe Pro, technology and flex-time for occasionally working remotely. Would also be nice to take the stairs instead of the elevator.

    Stewart Title2019-09-06
  9. "Good environment, good frontline management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stewart Title full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good staffing and environment, good managers and pay

    Cons

    I guess it was too good to last, Stewart Lending was where I worked and has since shut down operations.

    Stewart Title2019-08-16
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Title Examiner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stewart Title full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Resources, Co-Workers, Flex Time and good compensation.

    Cons

    Can be heavy workloads and lack of communication.

    Stewart Title2019-08-15
Found 374 reviews