Steyer Content Reviews | Glassdoor

Steyer Content Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Steyer Content CEO Kate Walton
Kate Walton
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Editor in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Steyer Content for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health benefits, with option for HSA 15 days of PTO 6 paid holidays Responsive HR rep

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. Steyer is a great company to get a contract with.

    Continue reading
    Steyer Content2019-09-20
  2. "Great company who cares about their consultants"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Writer in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content for less than a year

    Pros

    They are responsive to questions and needs Transparent and approachable Feel like they're in my corner and will help with any concerns that come up

    Cons

    There are none so far

    Continue reading
    Steyer Content2019-05-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, fun work, great team environment.

    Cons

    Currently, there are no apparent drawbacks or cons to working with Steyer.

    Steyer Content2018-10-30

    Steyer Content Response

    November 13, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for your note. We are so glad that our work environment and style of business works for you!

    Continue reading
  5. "BEST AGENCY FOR FREELANCER WRITERS EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Writer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content for more than a year

    Pros

    - Supportive and communicative - Consistent work with great clients - Good pay - Friendly and professional

    Cons

    None that I can think of. Pay rate could be better but given that they are based in Oregon and not Silicon Valley it's not a bad rate.

    Steyer Content2018-08-28

    Steyer Content Response

    September 12, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for your note. We are so glad that our high touch style of business works for you! Our HQ is actually in Seattle, but we always do our best to meet the rate expectations of all our consultants.

    Continue reading
  6. "They support you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is my first contract through Steyer and, so far, I think they're great. They provide all the usual support (laptop, client communications, benefits) but they also go beyond the usual. I once forgot to fill out my timesheet before I left for a vacation in a place with no internet or cell service. Before I was out of cell range, I texted them about it and they took care of it all for me. And this was after hours on a Friday evening!

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Steyer Content2018-08-27

    Steyer Content Response

    September 12, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We put a high value on our consultants' time and satisfaction. Our consultant care is something we're putting a lot of thought into, and we're so glad it resonates with you.

    Continue reading
  7. "A great company that stands behind their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer/Graphics in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steyer is people centric. While they are a business and have to make money, they are truly concerned that their folks are happy in the job they're doing. They recognize you when you're doing a good job, something many companies don't do. The pay rates are average to above average for agencies. Benefits aren't great, but if you can do Group Health/Kaiser, it's fully covered for employees. In my position, as well as many people at the company, I work remotely which is awesome.

    Cons

    Other than wishing for a little better medical plan, not many cons.

    Steyer Content2018-08-03

    Steyer Content Response

    August 14, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We put a high value on our consultants' time and satisfaction. Our consultant care is something we're putting a lot of thought into, and we're so glad it resonates with you. We'll take your feedback into account as we continue to grow and strengthen as a company.

    Continue reading
  8. "Senior Technical Writer and Editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content full-time

    Pros

    Steyer's management is simply fantastic. Open to suggestions, transparent, and proactive. I very much enjoy working for this company.

    Cons

    The compensation plan (specifically the PTO) needs to be changed. As things are now, we need to take this time when companies we vend for have paid holidays or go unpaid for those days. This cripples the ability to have PTO when its needed (vacations, emergencies, etc.).

    Continue reading
    Steyer Content2018-08-02

    Steyer Content Response

    August 14, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thanks for your direct feedback-- consultant experience is important to us, and we'll reflect deeply on how to better enhance our current PTO policy. We're happy to hear about your positive experience with our management teams style!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company, they really care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Writer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great people. All the pros of working with a small agency; individual attention, CEO is reachable, great people who really care about their contractors. The amount of attention and support I got during a time of crisis was remarkable; they really went above and beyond the call. Highest recommendation.

    Cons

    Health insurance is too pricey to cover my dependents, some of the software they use is not super well-designed.

    Steyer Content2018-07-23

    Steyer Content Response

    August 14, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for your note. We are so glad that our high touch style of business works for you! Improving our health insurance is very much on our radar, and your perspective is critical for us as we continue to dial in consultant comp, benefits, and support.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great contract experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Technical Writer in Redmond, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Steyer Content for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked with Steyer twice now, and I plan to stay with them as long as I want to remain a contractor and they have work for me. They promote flexible schedules and work arrangements, and are as hands-on or hands-off as you want them to be, depending on the position. Management is personable and transparent, and they truly care about the satisfaction and success of both the contractor and the client. Kate Walton is a lovely human being! Steyer also seems to have one of the more generous benefits packages among agencies in the area.

    Cons

    I hope compensation will continue to grow as the company expands.

    Continue reading
    Steyer Content2018-07-23

    Steyer Content Response

    August 14, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always love to hear that we're providing our consultants with the support they need. Having flexible work schedules is an area of emphasis that we're going to continue to invest in; your perspective helps us know we're heading in the right direction.

    Continue reading
  11. "Contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Steyer Content

    Pros

    Very attentive and helpful. Smooth working experience so far.

    Cons

    None that I have come across

    Steyer Content2018-04-07

    Steyer Content Response

    August 14, 2018Lead Recruiter

    Thank you for the review! We are thrilled you had a positive experience working with us.

    Continue reading
Found 15 reviews