Stifel Financial "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

Stifel Financial Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Stifel Financial Chairman, President, & CEO  Ronald J. Kruszewski (no image)
Ronald J. Kruszewski
125 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, great work life balance, interesting job(in 23 reviews)

  • "Great people, lax environment, good networking opportunities(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stifel was late to learn that if you treat employees well they will take care of the customers(in 13 reviews)

  • "It is making me have a 20 word minimum for this answer but there are no cons(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stifel Financial for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No cons to working here

    Stifel Financial2019-10-25
  2. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Loan Officer Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stifel Financial for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of welcoming people and an environment that’s easy to work in.

    Cons

    No cons specific to Stifel

    Stifel Financial2019-08-19
  3. "I love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I have been working at Stifel Financial

    Pros

    Great company overall. I love the company

    Cons

    No cons i love the company

    Stifel Financial2019-02-21
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stifel Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and management. They take into account the best interests of their clients rather than looking to make themselves richer

    Cons

    There are none. It is making me have a 20 word minimum for this answer but there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Again for some reason there is a 20 word minimum but I do not have any advice to managemnt, My advice to Glassdoor is not to have a 20 word minimum.

    Stifel Financial2017-07-28
  5. "High Yield Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stifel Financial

    Pros

    great place for an internship

    Cons

    there are no cons from my experience

    Stifel Financial2017-02-07
  6. "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - The Vice President of Investments 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stifel Financial

    Pros

    Great people to work with in the office, very friendly and felt like a part of the company within weeks. Internship was very flexible

    Cons

    For the most part there were no cons except for the fact the facility was downtown and a little bit of a walk from the parking garage. Otherwise no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management is to keep doing what you are doing, work hard to keep a close nit office and keep drama to a minimum

    Stifel Financial2016-03-24
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Stifel Financial for less than a year

    Pros

    personal development due to small size. A great place to begin a career in the investments industry.

    Cons

    There are no cons. As an apprentice, I was confided to the office of my mentor Bruce Bruning. Therefore, I can't accurately articulate any discernible cons of the organization.

    Advice to Management

    Hire me as a Research Associate.

    Stifel Financial2015-10-13
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stifel Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Opportunities at a great company

    Cons

    no cons to mention - totally satisfied

    Advice to Management

    no advice to give management- great job!

    Stifel Financial2013-09-17
Found 8 reviews