KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Stitch Fix

Stitch Fix

Add a Review

Stitch Fix Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,031 of over 2,074 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Stitch Fix CEO Elizabeth Spaulding
Elizabeth Spaulding
271 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Stitch Fix and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Ok

    Sep 15, 2022 - Social Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's an ok place to work.

    Cons

    It does not pay well.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company to work for!

    Sep 5, 2022 - Personal Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely love the flexibility and freedom I have with working at StitchFix, if they were hiring full time I would definitely take it over my full-time position!

    Cons

    More competitive salary, pay isn't the best

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    This is what we love to hear! Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture

    Aug 26, 2022 - Warehouse Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Great culture Free snacks

    Cons

    Still a fairly young company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    We’re glad to hear that you are happy with our perks and culture, thank you for sharing your feedback as we strive to continuously improve.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 26, 2022 - Part-time Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture was super welcoming and interested in helping you succeed. It was not at all catty like I imagined it could be given the work force and industry. Supervisors are ready to help out and go above and beyond to make sure you are hitting your goals and helping if you are struggling.

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the amount of work it requires and bandwidth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying the culture.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome!

    Aug 18, 2022 - Interior Designer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is super fun work!

    Cons

    It is hard to go as fast as they want.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    Thank you for your feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good opportunity for moms

    Aug 10, 2022 - Stylist in Cape Coral S, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make your own schedule Great communication Worl from home

    Cons

    Hard to build relationships woth peers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    Thank you for sharing a review, we rely on feedback like yours to continue to improve employee experience.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would work here again

    Aug 4, 2022 - Technical Recruiter/Sourcer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture. The CEO is not afraid to be vulnerable in zoom company wide meetings. I loved my experience working with such kind people.

    Cons

    Sometimes there was lack of transparency in communication from leaders

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    This is what we love to hear! We're pleased to hear you’re enjoying your time at Stitch Fix.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company to work for

    Aug 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Wonderful benefits & incentives.

    Cons

    Metrics are a top priority.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    This is what we love to hear! Thank you for taking time to provide a review!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 26, 2022 - Processor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Food in break rooms Good supervisors Affordable health insurance Acceptance to diversity Supportive foundation

    Cons

    When I think of one I'll add it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    This is what we love to hear! Thank you for taking time to provide a review!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Jul 20, 2022 - Sales Associate - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You Get Great Customer Satisfactory Experience As A Customer

    Cons

    Employees Tend To Work Tooth And Nail To Make Sure The Customers Get That Great Satisfactory Experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    Thank you for your honest review of your time spent with us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,031 Reviews

Stitch Fix Reviews FAQs

Stitch Fix has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 2,074 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at Stitch Fix to a friend and 32% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Stitch Fix employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Stitch Fix. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

47% of Stitch Fix employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Stitch Fix 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Stitch Fix to be coworkers, benefits, work life balance and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Stitch Fix Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stitch Fix? Share Your Experiences

or

Stitch Fix Careers

Cover image for Stitch Fix

Our people are bright, kind, and motivated by challenge. ...More

  • Styling
  • Engineering and Tech
  • Corporate, CX and Ops
  • Community
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Stitch Fix

112 days ago

Company News
We’re honored to be selected as a finalist for the Glossy Fashion Awards in the Most Inclusive Brand category. We create products and lines that are inclusive to all our clients at Stitch Fix: from harnessing our wealth of data and feedback to create Plus Size lines – and sharing it to help other brands do the same – to creating Elevate, a grant program to support and mentor designers of color. Read more about the Fashion Awards here: https://lnkd.in/gp7z_rvW and learn about our Elevate program here: https://lnkd.in/g4P-gWEX
Shared image - Skims and ThredUp are 2022 Glossy Fashion Award finalists
Skims and ThredUp are 2022 Glossy Fashion Award finalists
lnkd.in
Logo

Stitch Fix

118 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
As we continue to advance our social impact mission centered around equity and sustainability, we are excited to partner with Philadelphia-based artist Kah Yangni (they/them) to launch a size-inclusive Pride T-shirt in our Mohnton Made line, made more sustainably using upcycled cotton and recycled polyester. All proceeds from the T-shirt will be donated to The Venture Out Project, a non-profit dedicated to creating inclusive spaces for the LGBTQ+ community to enjoy the beauty and fun of the outdoors together. Driven to make art that focuses on radical optimism, illustrator and muralist Kah Yangni creates heartfelt work about justice, queerness and joy. Their piece, “We are Universal,” marked Philadelphia’s first public mural celebrating transgender individuals, and their poster work lives in the permanent collection of the Philidelphia Museum of Art. Kah’s graphic T-shirt designed for this limited-edition launch is part of our exclusive brand Mohnton Made, a line of modern essentials that is knit, cut and sewn locally in Mohnton, Pennsylvania.
Shared image - We're Launching a Limited-Edition Pride T-shirt in Support of Equity & Sustainability - Stitch Fix Newsroom
We're Launching a Limited-Edition Pride T-shirt in Support of Equity & Sustainability - Stitch Fix Newsroom
newsroom.stitchfix.com
See all

Stitch Fix Photos

+ Add Photo
Stitch Fix photo of: Life at the Breezy- Atlanta Warehouse
Stitch Fix photo of: Our Offices
Stitch Fix photo of: Game Time!
Stitch Fix photo of: Workspaces and Meeting Places
Stitch Fix photo of: Office Space
Stitch Fix photo of: Eat up!
Stitch Fix photo of: Meeting? No Problem!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Stitch Fix Job Seekers Also Viewed

Levi Strauss Logo
Levi Strauss

3.9

2,788 Reviews
Compare