KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Stitch Fix

Stitch Fix

Add a Review

Stitch Fix Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,039 of over 2,082 reviews

3.1
47%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Stitch Fix CEO Elizabeth Spaulding
Elizabeth Spaulding
271 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management(in 70 reviews)
  • "Questions like 'Do you feel like you understand the company vision' 'How would you rate your confidence in your direct manager' and so on.(in 31 reviews)
  • "Upper management dealt with these changes with tone deaf, insensitive, and conceited emails and video regional calls talking about themselves and how awesome they think they are and dismissing any real and valid questions by ignoring or saying 'oh more to come.'(in 28 reviews)
  • "They said no because I did not have a positive test result and I did not have any pto to cover my time off.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Limited opportunities to see product you are sending in person can sometimes make styling difficult(in 19 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Stitch Fix and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    So much Potential just keeps missing the mark

    Oct 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance - is like nothing I've seen in Retail Pay Mission

    Cons

    Leadership is lost on how to navigate current business Lack of processes and systems to move us to the future Middle Management was created out of the desire to give a career path vs. actual necessity. NO training is provided to people leaders - leaving very poor leaders No clear direction from leadership on priorities which leaves everyone spinning in circles. Overtly positive despite current climate which feels ingenuine.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Employees don't feel valued

    Oct 4, 2022 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no longer have any pros

    Cons

    used to have lots of flexibility and understanding for working parents and those using Stitch Fix as a second income. Their new policies have gotten rid of all that. All the hoops they make employees jump through to keep their job aren't worth it when those perks have been taken away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Feedback Based

    Oct 4, 2022 - Stylist in Kent, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -continual feedback to improve -build great customer relationships

    Cons

    -Many changes -customers can be harsh

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Culture has declined in recent years

    Oct 2, 2022 - Warehouse Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Great work home life balance

    Cons

    Lack of necessary tools to do job. Everyone creates their own to make their jobs easier so no consistency

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Remote job

    Sep 30, 2022 - Stylist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy, flexible, team, lead, and pay

    Cons

    Time, difficult inventory, stats, boring

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Only getting worse

    Sep 29, 2022 - Stylist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is decent for part time work.

    Cons

    Company has no direction. No communication with employees. Focused on arbitrary metrics.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    A great stepping stone

    Sep 27, 2022 - Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved meeting some people in my area and growing in my communication skills and working with helping people find clothes that they loved.

    Cons

    After they went public it just kind of went downhill in overall atmosphere and the main priorities for clients. It became less personalized and more of a meeting numbers game.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    It's great to hear that you were able to grow during your time here! Thank you for providing a review of your time at Stitch Fix!

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Remote stylist

    Sep 26, 2022 - Hair Stylist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work, flexibility, work life balance

    Cons

    Micromanagement, underpaid, and petty female management. Job was impossible at times due to inventory issues, but performance was based on customer satisfaction.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    We're sorry that your experience at Stitch Fix didn't meet your expectations. We value our employees and continue to look for ways to improve.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    innovative company, lots of changes

    Sep 26, 2022 - Fashion Stylist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture and people to work with innovative on the pulse company discounts on using the service

    Cons

    things are always changing not as flexible as it once was

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    We love to hear that you enjoyed our culture! Thanks for letting us know where we can improve.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    easy job

    Sep 25, 2022 - Senior Stylist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - remote - training provided - easy work

    Cons

    - must work 20 hours a week - only can take off 40 hours a year - expectations change frequently

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stitch Fix Response

    We're so glad to hear you're enjoying your role. Thanks for letting us know what would make it better.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,039 Reviews

Stitch Fix Reviews FAQs

Stitch Fix has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 2,082 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at Stitch Fix to a friend and 32% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Stitch Fix employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Stitch Fix. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

47% of Stitch Fix employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Stitch Fix 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.0 for culture and values and 2.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Stitch Fix to be coworkers, benefits, work life balance and the cons to be senior leadership, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Stitch Fix Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Stitch Fix? Share Your Experiences

or

Stitch Fix Careers

Cover image for Stitch Fix

Our people are bright, kind, and motivated by challenge. ...More

  • Styling
  • Engineering and Tech
  • Corporate, CX and Ops
  • Community
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Stitch Fix

120 days ago

Company News
We’re honored to be selected as a finalist for the Glossy Fashion Awards in the Most Inclusive Brand category. We create products and lines that are inclusive to all our clients at Stitch Fix: from harnessing our wealth of data and feedback to create Plus Size lines – and sharing it to help other brands do the same – to creating Elevate, a grant program to support and mentor designers of color. Read more about the Fashion Awards here: https://lnkd.in/gp7z_rvW and learn about our Elevate program here: https://lnkd.in/g4P-gWEX
Shared image - Skims and ThredUp are 2022 Glossy Fashion Award finalists
Skims and ThredUp are 2022 Glossy Fashion Award finalists
lnkd.in
Logo

Stitch Fix

126 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
As we continue to advance our social impact mission centered around equity and sustainability, we are excited to partner with Philadelphia-based artist Kah Yangni (they/them) to launch a size-inclusive Pride T-shirt in our Mohnton Made line, made more sustainably using upcycled cotton and recycled polyester. All proceeds from the T-shirt will be donated to The Venture Out Project, a non-profit dedicated to creating inclusive spaces for the LGBTQ+ community to enjoy the beauty and fun of the outdoors together. Driven to make art that focuses on radical optimism, illustrator and muralist Kah Yangni creates heartfelt work about justice, queerness and joy. Their piece, “We are Universal,” marked Philadelphia’s first public mural celebrating transgender individuals, and their poster work lives in the permanent collection of the Philidelphia Museum of Art. Kah’s graphic T-shirt designed for this limited-edition launch is part of our exclusive brand Mohnton Made, a line of modern essentials that is knit, cut and sewn locally in Mohnton, Pennsylvania.
Shared image - We're Launching a Limited-Edition Pride T-shirt in Support of Equity & Sustainability - Stitch Fix Newsroom
We're Launching a Limited-Edition Pride T-shirt in Support of Equity & Sustainability - Stitch Fix Newsroom
newsroom.stitchfix.com
See all

Stitch Fix Photos

+ Add Photo
Stitch Fix photo of: Life at the Breezy- Atlanta Warehouse
Stitch Fix photo of: Our Offices
Stitch Fix photo of: Game Time!
Stitch Fix photo of: Workspaces and Meeting Places
Stitch Fix photo of: Office Space
Stitch Fix photo of: Eat up!
Stitch Fix photo of: Meeting? No Problem!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Stitch Fix Job Seekers Also Viewed

Levi Strauss Logo
Levi Strauss

3.9

2,798 Reviews
Compare