Stock Yards Bank & Trust Reviews | Glassdoor

Stock Yards Bank & Trust Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Stock Yards Bank & Trust CEO David P. Heintzman (no image)
David P. Heintzman
20 Ratings
  1. "Overall Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Stock Yards Bank & Trust part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work environment, Potential to move up, Potential to make good money on referrals

    Cons

    Traditional, Not diverse enough, needs to make a few upgrades to increase sustainability.

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2019-02-12
  2. "Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Indy Regional President is excellent

    Cons

    Everyone else is a mess

    Advice to Management

    There's a ton of talent here if you would get over yourselves and take advantage of it.

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2019-02-04
  3. "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time

    Pros

    Good bank to work at

    Cons

    No complains nice small bank

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2018-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "This is a great place to work and learn."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    401k match is 6%. Work environment encourages growth and exploration in Financial Services. The culture of this company encourages fun.

    Cons

    Some of the processes are cumbersome or repetitive. Incentive program is difficult to explain how it works. A simpler system assigning point values to productivity and products and services may be easier to understand.

    Advice to Management

    PTO that can be used for anything instead of sick time, vacation time, and personal days. This type of program rewards employees who do not call in sick with extra “vacation “ time. It gives people who have family obligations more time without punishing them. PTO opens the choices of how employees choose to use the days they are allowed.

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2018-05-19
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We have the best customers!

    Cons

    We are a very busy branch!

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2018-05-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Low morals , lack of integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some really great coworkers you get to work with!

    Cons

    Good ole boys club. Retail is under appreciated, underpaid, under staffed and SR management could care less.

    Advice to Management

    Pay competive salaries, staff properly, learn to appreciate everyone, not just Commercial and Wealth Management. Clean up the incompetence.

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2018-04-19
  7. "Wonderful Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Associate I in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stock Yards Bank & Trust part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, great employees. Very at home feel all the time.

    Cons

    I did not experience any negative things during my time at Stock Yards.

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2018-04-01
  8. "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers. Allow you to work on your own with minimal supervision. You produce and they leave you alone.

    Cons

    Limited opportunity for promotion. Technology is behind.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more internal growth. Make pay raises based on production not standard across the board.

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2018-02-03
  9. "client services coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time

    Pros

    good work atmosphere. good benefits.

    Cons

    sound community bank with established hierarchy.

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2017-09-28
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Retail Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stock Yards Bank & Trust full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good place to work. good benefits

    Cons

    pay is lacking, yearly raise is minimal and reflects little on performance

    Stock Yards Bank & Trust2017-08-15
Found 33 reviews