Stockton Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Stockton Mortgage President David Stockton
David Stockton
34 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great environment

    Jan 19, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has shown such amazing working environment, respect and gratefulness which is so unusual in this industry.

    Cons

    Have not encountered a bad thing as of yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Forward thinking, family atmosphere

    Nov 19, 2020 - Graphic Designer in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely one of the most forward thinking companies I have worked with in my career, without losing the charms of being a family owned local business. In saying that, I started with the company remote, during a pandemic with 3 young kids at home doing NTI coursework - with all the support and blessings the company can relay. The management and peers on my team have been forthcoming with needs, expectations and goals - not only for the company but for the team - and how I can and am expected to contribute to those outcomes. New ideas are welcome, and critical thinking combined with independent work are a healthy part of the day. These are hallmarks of the steps to success as an individual and an organization for years to come.

    Cons

    No cons to my position to date.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 19, 2020 - Project Manager in Frankfort, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leading edge, versatile, driven. If you're a star, Stockton Mortgage is a place you can shine. Team work is cherished here and everyone works hard, together. When COVID hit, Stockton Mortgage already had the infrastructure in place to allow business to continue without endangering it's workforce, which is something that wouldn't have been the case at any of my previous work places. Leadership here is great and I am glad to be onboard with this group of professionals.

    Cons

    None that stand out to me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work and feel valued

    Sep 29, 2020 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mid size company that realizes its employees value

    Cons

    Unfortunately not in all states

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Work life unbalance

    Oct 3, 2020 - Closer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay well for your position

    Cons

    My daily hours were 8am to 11 pm Monday thru Sunday. Work flow is not updated

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    LOVE IT!

    Mar 9, 2020 - Post Closing Specialist in Frankfort, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's hard to find a company that your love to work for because they care about you as a person not just an employee. The days may be long, but you are appreciated and it is known . Walking in and working with people who feel like family make the days easier too.

    Cons

    Need more employee & family functions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work. Been with SMC for more than 6 years and I wouldn't change anything!

    Jan 23, 2020 - Administrative/Clerical in Frankfort, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communication, family atmosphere, responsible, organized employees and managers, honest, growing rapidly but maintaining small business benefits, managers are always looking to improve the company.

    Cons

    Not sure of anything I would consider a con

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Jan 23, 2020 - Postclosing Department in Frankfort, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked here for 7 years and thoroughly enjoy my work and the hard working team of people I work with everyday. There is opportunity for growth and you don't feel micromanaged.

    Cons

    I have no cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not recommended

    Dec 11, 2019 - Mortgage Loan Processor in Frankfort, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some staff could work remotely.

    Cons

    This review comes after much consideration and is written with a heavy heart. No one wants to have a negative experience or feel negatively towards someone who gave you an opportunity. Did not ever honor the initial salary offered nor would provide an offer letter. Said they didn't always provide them. And for those who weren't provided their offers in writing, they never got what was promised. In 3 years never once got a raise or even payed what was originally offered. As we grew and hit record breaking month after month we were rewarded by our per file incentive bonus being cut in half. Seniority meant nothing, never any opportunities to grow nor did they promote from within. Every time there was an opening they filled it from the outside not even giving anyone internally an option to apply. Always under staffed, and coworkers were always carrying animosity around for each other. The owner and management treated everyone as if they were disposable and would randomly fire people for no good reason after years of dedication to the company. By far one of the worst working experiences I ever had. It is a toxic environment that could have been great if employees and their ideas would have been valued and implemented. They were not diverse in anyway. And completely thoughtless of the few employees that were part of a religious or ethnic minority group. The owner is an ungrateful, unappreciative man that sees most of his employees as disposable. I WOULD RUN AWAY FROM A JOB OFFER FROM THIS COMPANY! I can assure you, it's all empty promises and lies. You will be over worked, under payed, and never valued as a person or employee.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place!

    Jan 23, 2020 - PC Specialist in Frankfort, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, flexibility, work environment and co-workers

    Cons

    They don't have Dr Pepper in the fridge :(

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

Popular Careers with Stockton Mortgage Job Seekers

Licensed Loan Officer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Stockton Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

Stockton Mortgage logo
or