KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Stone Door Group

Is this your company?

Stone Door Group

Add a Review

Stone Door Group Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.1
71%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Grateful, blessed and Happy

    Oct 12, 2021 - Business Operations Associate Consultant in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I truly enjoy working for Stone Door Group first because of vision of the leadership (SDG is bound for greatness), the culture is one of a kind and you have to work for us to experience it, my colleagues are always there to help, assist, teach, encourage and also because of the many opportunities of growth within and professionally. Such an awesome company to work for. Give it a try and you will see for yourself, honestly...

    Cons

    There is no con, unless if you think working from home is one of them (lol).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Value Focused Company with no Politics

    Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at SDG are highly technical and competent. The projects and work are very interesting and present opportunities to those who want to solve interesting IT challenges. The company focuses heavily on getting work done without politics or silos. Everyone is willing to help each other for the common good. SDG allows staff to work the way that is most effective for them. to get their work done.

    Cons

    SDG is very decentralized and gives staff a lot of freedom to do their work. For those who can't manage that much freedom and need structure, it may be difficult for them to succeed here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company and Amazing Job

    Sep 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities for training and access to free training Ability to work remotely Growing and thriving business Knowledgable and Professional Great company moral and culture Variety in the job

    Cons

    Risk involved being a contractor/going job to job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Vibrant Tech Culture

    Sep 15, 2021 - Consultant Resource Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independence and autonomy, yet teams work closely together and are very supportive of one another. Some of the most brilliant people in Tech work here, and they lend their expertise and mentor others. Flexibility in your schedule is suitable for a good work/life balance. Supportive learning environment that fosters growth and advancement. Ability to be independent, yet have a support structure. The work is interesting and challenging.

    Cons

    The work can be unpredictable at times. Being decentralized presents some challenges. As with any work environment, everything is not perfect, but the pros far outweigh the cons.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Glad I took the chance and applied, happy here

    Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This small company concentrates on consulting, so I'll start with: it's not for everyone. I'm glad I rolled the dice. Smaller company- You're not just some faceless number. Flexibility- You have unlimited vacation time; say when you aren't going to be able to work. Working from home is pretty normal these days, but this job is (mostly) virtual, and I prefer that; also, all of your related expenses are tax-deductible if you're an LLC. Training- Access to online training (some of it is paid), so if you like to learn, you'll enjoy this aspect. This company really promotes learning new skills and pursuing new certifications. This, in turn, gives me more job requests and work. Friendly environment- From my experience, it's rare to have a company that actually cares. These guys do. Coworkers are pretty collaborative, willing to share their knowledge.

    Cons

    Communication- The company has some growing to do in terms of communication. Some of that can be tied back to the fact that much of this communication is from outside sources, the clients that you consult for. But, at times, you can get the impression that asking for guidance on a project makes you look incompetent. Slow when you start- This is pretty normal when you have to train on something or get a certification. It's still a con, though. I started when I had a part-time job, so it didn't impact me much.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Would not recommend

    Aug 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decentralized organization so you can work from home (at your own expense with no tax deduction). Provides training (unpaid) Unlimited vacation (if your work is done, you can take as much time off as you want. But there's no one to cover your work & it's never done)

    Cons

    Poor internal communication. Difficult to get information necessary to do the job for internal staff. Job responsibilities are unclear. Bonuses are based on performance of the entire team which you have no control of or authority over. Performance goals are vague. You are expected to figure out how to do your job with minimal direction, no feedback or support. Asking for guidance or mentoring will reflect poorly on you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stone Door Group Response

    Managing Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. We take this kind of feedback very seriously as we strive to provide a work environment that maximizes scheduling flexibility and employee autonomy. We allow our team members the freedom to choose how best to deliver their work and meet their performance objectives. SDG works hard to create a zero office politics and red tape environment to allow our staff to reach unconstrained maximum potential. As part of this, we have a fully open door policy where employees can bring both concerns and new ideas to improve their performance and that of our business. We also believe that our success rises and falls together as a team, so we challenge ourselves with individual and team based bonus incentives. Our remote work structure qualifies our employees for IRS home office tax deductions and we encourage all employees to seek professional tax advice on how best to maximize this benefit. We're sorry about the impression we've left with you, we're committed to constant improvement at making SDG a great place to work.

  7. 4.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Decent company

    May 19, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work is interesting. Good projects. Access to online training.

    Cons

    Inconsistent work. Looks like a lot of unpaid bench time. Can’t really schedule any time off due to unknown work schedules.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Stone Door Group Response

    Managing Partner

    Thank you for this feedback. Getting our consultants billable is our highest priority. The SDG resource management team performs daily forecasts of billable opportunities for our consultants. They work tirelessly to match consultant skills and work preferences with inbound job opportunities. We encourage all our consultants to reach out to their designated resource manager at any time to discuss billable work in the pipeline.

  8. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    A good place to work

    Oct 3, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Madrid
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are given independence to carry out work unsupervised. There is tons of training financially supported and highly encouraged by the company. The pay rate is among the best in the market. The field of work is the cutting edge of IT automation, development and infrastructure. The working enviroment, colleagues and staff are absolutely friendly and very helpful.

    Cons

    There is no cons so far.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Stone Door Group? Share Your Experiences

Stone Door Group logo
or