StoneGate Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

StoneGate Senior Living Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
John F. Taylor
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Bring your talent and commitment to our Team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Services Assistant in McKinney, TX

    I have been working at StoneGate Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We have a great Administrator who promotes open door policy to our residents, families and employees. He rewards talented and hardworking employees. Been at the facility for about 1 Year and has made a huge impact. And also, we have a New, Director or Nursing,DON. she is great.

    Cons

    Address the problems employees face instead of letting them build up.

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2019-05-27
  2. "No major complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at StoneGate Senior Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and I love the people I work with

    Cons

    Healthcare employees in general are overworked and underpaid, which is unfortunately the nature of the beast these days.

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2019-06-11
  3. "Coinsurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coinsurance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at StoneGate Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    StoneGate is a great company to work for especially for those right out of college. This job gives you an awesome opportunity to understand healthcare providers and how they all work together as one unit. I highly recommend.

    Cons

    Not replacing employees in a timely fashion would probably be the only con. However when you have a great team like we did we were able to get unlimited overtime for the extra work we carried.

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2019-03-14
  4. "Bedside staff & patients are just numbers to them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at StoneGate Senior Living for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nicer looking facilities than lots of places. You can guilt management if they cut costs too much. Some of the bedside staff are really good.

    Cons

    Being threatened with your job at risk if you try to stand up and do the right thing by your patients. Will fire nurses and CNAs if they get pregnant & have lifting restrictions. Short staffed all the time. Never have correct supplies. Hard to do your job the right way because they always want you to do more with less.

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2019-01-30
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lewisville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at StoneGate Senior Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, good work ethics

    Cons

    no professional growth for most departments

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2018-11-20
  6. "Licensedo Practical Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at StoneGate Senior Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, that is clean with friendly staff

    Cons

    There are few full time day shifts available

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2018-11-13
  7. "Horrid place with atrocious corporate and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at StoneGate Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A few nice people, nice view of downtown denver in some spots.

    Cons

    Pretty much everything. Management prefers middle school mentality, any reasoning is about that age group. Like to pay pennies and expect the best. Texans own it so they automatically know everything that will work 2 states away and it's your fault when there dumb founded ideas fail. Would rate negative 5 but can't submit a review with that.

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2018-09-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to work, would advise against it strongly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at StoneGate Senior Living

    Pros

    If it's close to home.

    Cons

    Low pay, ridiculous hours, lousy benefits.

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2018-04-13
  9. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Enid, OK
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at StoneGate Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only thing I liked about working there, was taking care of my residents. And they did offer insurance to full time employees

    Cons

    Management is horrible!! They do not care about employees. Management will only treat you good unless you work 16 hour shifts for them.

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2018-04-13
  10. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at StoneGate Senior Living

    Pros

    Management is amazing! Very friendly and accommodating to my schedule. Made an effort to ask about future plans and genuinely cared.

    Cons

    There are none that I experienced

    Continue reading
    StoneGate Senior Living2017-10-22
Found 28 reviews