KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 556 reviews

3.0
42%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
7 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Place To Work

    Jun 8, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in Melbourne, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits Great Management Great Team Players Upcoming and Positive Future

    Cons

    Older technology programs for admins.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great

    Feb 19, 2022 - Administrative in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at StoneMor was great. We had a great team at our location and everyone was there at least 10 years and really cared about our families.

    Cons

    Layoffs to maintenance & administration

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Profits Over People

    Mar 4, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - For the most part, I felt I was helping families with my work.

    Cons

    - Corporate and management have made it very clear that they value how profitable they are over their families needs - As an admin you will be given too much work to handle in an average work week. - Any complaints or concerns about not being able to handle your massive work load will be met with "you're approved for as much overtime as you need." - You will be expected to handle problems sales staff are supposed to deal with, like angry families, so they aren't taken away from their priority of making money.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Yes

    Nov 13, 2021 - Deduction Specialist, Administrative & Sales Support, Office Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy helping people daily

    Cons

    My salary is low and I truly am worth more with my knowledge and experience

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Commission is great when you get it

    Dec 8, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Hughesville, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great commission when you actually make a sale.

    Cons

    You only get paid minimum wage if you are not making your sales. You are forced to dig through files to find cliens to cold call to find sales af you are nes and rely on minimum wage until you build up your clientele

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    RUN Don't Walk AWAY!!!

    Oct 4, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Secane, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feeling of Helping People during their most difficult of times in a small office environment.

    Cons

    EVERYTHING else. Management favoritism, double standards for women and men, Little, or more often than not, NO TRAINING. Small but ROUGH environment. EXTREMELY cliquish!!!! If you don't fit in immediately move on immediately. If in sales leads won't be passed on and you will not make any money. If Administrative be aware nothing you do will be enough and you certainly aren't getting paid enough for ANY of this! This is a very rough environment and management is not supportive and are often protecting their own behinds so much they think nothing of using anyone and everyone as a victim to throw under the bus as their is no loyalty at StoneMor. Look into how many employee complaints/lawsuits have been filed against this company and you will see I speak the truth.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great, understanding company to work for.

    Jul 13, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Florence, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Such a caring, understanding, flexible company to work for.

    Cons

    No cons to add at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Cemetery Life

    Nov 10, 2020 - Administrative Assistant in Daytona Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Great People, Close to Home

    Cons

    I do not have any Cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    No growth

    Oct 23, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Over all store locations are different, the ones I worked with had nice co workers, except a select few.

    Cons

    High turn over No growth opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Disappointing

    Sep 1, 2020 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid on time and had usual benefits for a full-time job

    Cons

    At my location - Poor management (3 managers in 3 years and sometimes no management at all)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

StoneMor

449 days ago

Careers
Please join us if you are in the Bucks County, Greater Philadelphia, Montgomery or Delaware Counties! We are hosting an open hiring event this Wednesday from 11am to 7pm in Abington, PA! Meet with leadership and learn about all StoneMor has to offer you! Register for your time slot if you haven't already!
SALES REPRESENTATIVES
www.indeed.com
Logo

StoneMor

481 days ago

Community
Thank you to our amazing Funeral Home Staff for all you to to service our families each and every day!
Shared image
See all

StoneMor Photos

+ Add Photo
StoneMor photo of: MorInvolved
StoneMor photo of: Calvary Cemetery
StoneMor photo of: Thank you to our Veterans!
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
See All Photos