KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor Administrator Reviews

Updated Mar 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 541 reviews

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
12 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 18, 2022 - Administrator in Boiling Springs, Optional[SC]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, leadership, and opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Feb 10, 2022 - Administrator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management Awesome coworkers Great work life balance

    Cons

    Paperwork can get tedious and sometimes the computer frustrats me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    What a joke

    Jan 11, 2022 - Office Administrator in Joliet, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro is trying to help families at such a difficult time.

    Cons

    There are many cons working for this company.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    My Personal Review

    Oct 27, 2021 - Location Administrator in Akron, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities for advancement in the company. Continuous support and assistance from GM's and AVP's. There is a genuine camaraderie at each Stonemor location. Teamwork and respect of one another makes it a delight to come to work each day. We have a very good vacation, personal days, & sick day package. Competitive wages. There is a 401K that our employer adds to and medical, vision & dental plans. It is very satisfying knowing that we are helping families on a very personal level. I have been an employee at Stonemor for 6 years and even though some days are more hectic than others I can honestly say that I love my job and I am happy to be a part of the Stonemor Family.

    Cons

    In my opinion, and my only complaint is the coverage & high price of medical insurance that seems to goes up every year. I also hate the idea of being told that they are mandating the Covid vaccination. I think it is a personal decision. We all worked through the pandemic because we truly are an essential business and now we are being told we MUST get a vaccine. I do not agree with this.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Stay away if you want a future.

    Oct 29, 2021 - Administrator in Moraine, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to work here.

    Cons

    No opportunities for growth. No annual raises. No assistants so you cannot take a vacation. You will also be expected to take all cash payments and pay for a money order out of your pocket so it can be deposited.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Busy

    Oct 3, 2021 - Administrator in Ocala, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping families through difficult times

    Cons

    COVID has taken a toll and we are very busy now with little or no extra support

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company Not enough people

    Aug 27, 2021 - Administrator in South Charleston, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom of movement, great GM and SM to work with.

    Cons

    Too much for one person, need at least 2 people Came in to a mess from previous Admins and got a good bit cleaned up, but constantly have things pop up to fix. Work produces more than one person can keep up with, doing the work of three people and pay does not reflect it.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Terrible place to work

    Jun 16, 2021 - Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are none at all.

    Cons

    Money is wasted frivolously instead of on improving parks or maintaining equipment. Employees are expected to help cover business costs while waiting several months for reimbursement.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Trust this review

    Jun 2, 2021 - Office Administrator in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There aren't any pro's there. None.

    Cons

    I'll say this, and this only. While working there, for this company, I HAD to start weekly therapy sessions and to be put on mental medication.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Think Twice if You Are Not a Yes Person

    May 5, 2021 - Administrator in Birmingham, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    close to home and hours

    Cons

    Pay, work load, no training, no advancement

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

StoneMor

406 days ago

Careers
Please join us if you are in the Bucks County, Greater Philadelphia, Montgomery or Delaware Counties! We are hosting an open hiring event this Wednesday from 11am to 7pm in Abington, PA! Meet with leadership and learn about all StoneMor has to offer you! Register for your time slot if you haven't already!
SALES REPRESENTATIVES
www.indeed.com
Logo

StoneMor

438 days ago

Community
Thank you to our amazing Funeral Home Staff for all you to to service our families each and every day!
Shared image

StoneMor Photos

+ Add Photo
StoneMor photo of: MorInvolved
StoneMor photo of: Calvary Cemetery
StoneMor photo of: Thank you to our Veterans!
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
See All Photos