StoneMor Family Service Counselor Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 118 of over 541 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
47 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Positive Environment, Positive Growth

    May 2, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Grove City, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many opportunities for one to grow and become great here at StoneMor! The work environment is so positive; everybody helps everybody. It's beautiful to get to know our clients, they kind of become family. It's gives a personal reward/satisfaction getting to help families that are in need during the hardest time of their lives. The pay is great and kind of infinite in the amount you can make.

    Cons

    It's time consuming and really does take effort so if you're not willing to put the work in, your results aren't going to be as great as they can be.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    HORRIBLE

    May 19, 2022 - Family Service Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are horrible and they discriminated against me. I have a condition that needed reasonable accommodation and I reported it to the boss and he told me that it was not necessary that I would not have any problems. to my surprise a week later they fired me without giving me a reason for the dismissal.

    Cons

    They are horrible and they discriminated against me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful purpose

    Apr 21, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Wichita, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honoring the lives people live, whether they are preneed or at need.

    Cons

    Short handed, company won't pay for secretaries or office assistants at certain locations. Paid either commission or minimum wage, not minimum wage and commission. If you do not meet the sales for the week you get paid 7.25 and hour.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Family Service Couselor

    Mar 31, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Winchester, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i get to meet alot of families that need help, and I can help make this easier on them

    Cons

    the training is different and not consistent

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Could be Better

    Apr 2, 2022 - Family Sales Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with the public; meeting new people; helping others.

    Cons

    Communication across the different parks. You would work at one park and have the process down and go to another park to work and they would be filling out documentation differently or they hadn't gotten the news of changes with the documentation. It was like none of the parks were on the same page at the same time, which made it difficult when working at multiple parks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Changing Times

    Mar 22, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great local team positive vibes

    Cons

    Corporate's struggle balancing bottom line versus positive corporate's environment. They forget that people care about there families and not just the bottom line.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Money to be made in this industry

    Feb 28, 2022 - Family Service Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High earnings potential. Strong industry

    Cons

    Stonemor could do more to make cemetery more attractive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work if you like fast pace

    Feb 9, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Osceola, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is very pro equality and gives all tools possible to succeed.

    Cons

    There is a lot to learn so it takes a while to get established.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A very dignified and fulfilling line of work!

    Jan 6, 2022 - Family Service Counselor/Pre-need Funeral Sales in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pride in Service Provided Management/Colleagues Community Leader Quality of Service/Products Resources Prestige/Name recognition

    Cons

    The loss of life factor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent pay and rewarding atmosphere, but corporation owned

    Jan 12, 2022 - Family Service Counselor in Granger, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay, rewarding atmosphere when helping families

    Cons

    no one wants to work smarter, only harder. 10 forms to fill out with the same information for each task, cemetery does NOT get ANY money put back into it.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 118 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or