KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor General Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 541 reviews

4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
13 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Making Major Changes

    Apr 11, 2022 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful Positive Encouraging Room For Growth Family Focused Great Core Values that are honestly executed Benefits Package is great

    Cons

    Limited Cons, training is a little difficult, but they have made major progress in the last 30 day to roll out new training initiatives that have been fantastic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Wrong people in wrong seats.

    Feb 10, 2022 - General Manager of Operations in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great families to serve. Great industry.

    Cons

    Upper management isn't open to any new thoughts!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Rewarding career

    Nov 7, 2021 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of support, working with a great team

    Cons

    Cost of health benefits, need to improve parks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Deceptive work practices

    Jun 4, 2021 - General Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Joe Redling the CEO is good for the company

    Cons

    HR department is not there to assist employees; they are however there to assist senior management with deceptive strategies and immoral actions.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Things are different here

    Feb 15, 2021 - General Manager in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has become tech savvy which is rare in this Industry. The support we receive is phenomenal throughout the company. Benefits are the best I've seen in the industry.

    Cons

    I can't think of one thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    StoneMor Response

    Director of Talent and Development

    Hi there and thank you for taking the time to review us on Glassdoor. Your feedback is so important to us and we are so pleased to hear you feel supported and are happy with our new and improved benefits programs! We strongly believe in investing back into our employees and continue to seek opportunities in order to do so. Thank you for sharing your experience and being a valued member of our team!

  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Don't its just getting worse

    Oct 27, 2020 - General Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I work with and the families I get to serve.

    Cons

    Through the sheer short sided views of the upper management they have been able to take a great company to work for and run it into the ground.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Outstanding place to work

    Sep 3, 2020 - General Manager in Morgantown, WV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great earning potential, great leadership

    Cons

    hard work is required to be successful, that that isn't a con

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic place to work

    Jul 15, 2020 - General Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping families in difficult times

    Cons

    None for me at all

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Major Problems....

    Sep 10, 2019 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros at the moment.

    Cons

    I'm not even going to take the time to list them all.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Run!!

    Jun 24, 2019 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only helping the families we serve.

    Cons

    Too many to list and NO one cares.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    StoneMor Response

    Director of Talent and Development

    Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience with our company has not been enjoyable. StoneMor values the feedback of our employees and we take concerns very seriously. Please feel free to contact our corporate office if you would like to discuss your experience further.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

StoneMor

407 days ago

Careers
Please join us if you are in the Bucks County, Greater Philadelphia, Montgomery or Delaware Counties! We are hosting an open hiring event this Wednesday from 11am to 7pm in Abington, PA! Meet with leadership and learn about all StoneMor has to offer you! Register for your time slot if you haven't already!
SALES REPRESENTATIVES
www.indeed.com
Logo

StoneMor

439 days ago

Community
Thank you to our amazing Funeral Home Staff for all you to to service our families each and every day!
Shared image

StoneMor Photos

+ Add Photo
StoneMor photo of: MorInvolved
StoneMor photo of: Calvary Cemetery
StoneMor photo of: Thank you to our Veterans!
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
See All Photos