StoneMor Maintenance Reviews

Updated Apr 7, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 541 reviews

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
6 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment

    Apr 7, 2022 - Maintenance Superintendent in Stroudsburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From upper management to administration, sales to maintenance, all work together very well. Family style energy with good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Working outdoors in bad weather conditions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A different experience

    Mar 1, 2022 - Grounds/Maintenance Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hours are good. Learning to work new machinery, applying my years of knowledge to everyday things here. Feels like actually applying myself and not being stuck in a dead-end job.

    Cons

    Lot of heavy lifting, being in a food job I've noticed I let my strength levels drop. But given time I'll get back up to par.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A total waste of time

    Mar 24, 2022 - Grounds/Maintenance Worker in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro is that they pay you.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional and rude management. No advancement in sight and no respect for the people that do show up. Management goes on power trips firing because they are petty.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    keeps you busy

    Feb 9, 2022 - Grounds Keeper Maintenance in Fond du Lac, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    always something different every day, job is pretty easy and laid back, pay is decent

    Cons

    policy changes frequently, when asked for a sheet showing park rules im told there isnt one, just seems to be slightly unorganized and could use better communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good honest work

    Nov 4, 2021 - Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full time and Good supervisors plus Good benefits.

    Cons

    Pay is slowly catching up to average but could be higher for type of work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enjoying my new job!

    Oct 7, 2021 - Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A full time job with benefits, the tasks so far have been very cut, dry and simple.

    Cons

    I haven't had to deal with customer complaints before, so thats very different from what I am used to.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Stonemor

    Jul 29, 2018 - Maintenance in Allentown, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Although I have a strong accounting and management background, I decided it was time to get out of the mundane office environment and to do some good physical labor. I have been working with Stonemor at it's Allentown's Grandview location as a maintenance employee since October of 2017. I love my job, I have been blessed with an outstanding Immediate Supervisor along with outstanding Area Managers along with our new corporate manager. Grandview's administrative staff, sales staff and maintenance staff all work as a team to provide our customers with the up most respect, professionalism . Doing everything possible to provide comfort to their grieving hearts resulting in the loss of a loved one. That alone makes working for Stonemor rewarding, not to mention our benefits package and our paid leave policy. I would strongly recommend Stonemor to both customers and those seeking employment. Joe Allentown's Grandview location.

    Cons

    I have yet to experience any downside with Stonemor

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    StoneMor Response

    Training Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback ! We are pleased to hear of your positive experiences with your management team and work environment. We are excited to see the future of StoneMor with the recent positive changes.

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Watch out

    Jul 2, 2016 - Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Few, They do offer fairly decent benefits and a job that is pretty much recession proof. People are dying to come see us.

    Cons

    Pretty much everything, Pay, furloughs, no overtime, physically intensive work with rarely more than one day off to recover per week.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Scam artists

    Aug 26, 2013 - Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay was alright. Other than that I can't figure out anything else that is good about the company.

    Cons

    They only view families as dollar signs. They treat their employees like dirt unless you're "in" with management. Upper management is inexperienced. The pre-installs are the biggest scam known to man. Their only interested in one thing. MONEY. I think it's sad that a company like this is still around. They also love to charge families overtime fees but the employees are told to take a day off.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ehh

    Feb 17, 2022 - Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They try to get tools you need sometimes.

    Cons

    Won't hire any help. Been understaffed and over worked for over 3 months and they don't seem like they are too interested in getting us new hires.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or