KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

StoneMor

Engaged Employer

StoneMor

Add a Review

StoneMor Manager Reviews

Updated May 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 of over 541 reviews

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
StoneMor President and Chief Executive Officer Joe Redling
Joe Redling
36 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of StoneMor and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    The sky is the limit

    Apr 28, 2022 - Assistant Manager in Suitland, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great income,Flexible schedule,The enjoyment of assisting others .

    Cons

    You have to be self motivated. If you want a great income you have to work for it. You are responsible for your own success.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    stay away-would be zero stars if I could

    May 2, 2022 - Customer Relationship Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, none, none, none, none.

    Cons

    This company is toxic. I wish I would have listened to the reviews here and elsewhere. Clueless management, tools from the 80's, people get hired and leave within six months. Card index files and paper files used in addition to carbon copy forms for contracts. Compensation is nowhere near what I was led to believe. Manager rarely shows up and when she does she only stays for part of the day. They also require you to write positive reviews on the company after a few weeks and post them. Run away, keep away, far away.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    StoneMor continues to make strides to improve the business

    Mar 29, 2022 - Management in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cohesive and results-driven leadership who is invested in building a stronger company through better customer service, investments in the company culture and driving revenue.

    Cons

    Individuals who are negative about the company's future still continue to stay employed and contribute towards brining the company down versus helping to build it up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Making Major Changes

    Apr 11, 2022 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helpful Positive Encouraging Room For Growth Family Focused Great Core Values that are honestly executed Benefits Package is great

    Cons

    Limited Cons, training is a little difficult, but they have made major progress in the last 30 day to roll out new training initiatives that have been fantastic.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Toxic workplace with unethical people working there

    Jan 24, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing they treat good hard working employees with no respect and favor employees that unethical things and throw good employees under the bus and the AVP’s will blacklist you. Théy don’t know how to manage people and are clueless.

    Cons

    Don’t know why AVP’s are there. They don’t know anything or how to manage anyone. They micro manage and sit remotely at home while they are with their families and delegating location workers to work night, weekends and Holidays. On average expect to work 55 hours a week You life is retry much gone except for StoneMor. Toxic don’t even consider working there they tear you down and never build you up.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Prey On The DEAD

    Feb 7, 2022 - Sales Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leaving a toxic work culture & getting my integrity back! Don't be fooled, the good reviews were written by employees, I should know, I had to write one at the behest of the jokes at corporate!

    Cons

    Preying on the Families of the Dead! Working at a company who's stock has been reduced to a Penny-Stock. at the behest of corporate good for nothings, just trying to save their jobs! Stonemor continues to spiral downward, as they hemorrhage ethics , honesty, and employees. Ask yourself, do you really want to go to the homes of the relatives of the dead, to hustle them to buy gravestones and burial plots, get used to it! Oh, and you are only paid on Pre Need Sales, so I hope you like cold calling people to buy tombstones?!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Bad bad company

    Jan 24, 2022 - Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None. Maybe the employees at the location I worked at.

    Cons

    Works 6-7 days a week most of the time 10 hour days. They Will do what they can to deny counselors commissions and bonus’s. The AVP’s are on power trip and can blacklist anyone they want that may not agree with them. Most don’t have a clue on How to manage employees. They sit at home and micro manage everyone through phone tapping and sales force. Very fake and very misinformed on rules and regulations. I had worked 13 days in a row and was forced to use a vacation day to have a day off. They don’t praise hard work they praise employees that spy and throw others under the bus. Everyone that leaves there has a better life and job once they leave that toxic workplace. I witnessed an AVP yell at a sales manager for not confirming with her on a price that had already been approved by Regional and that manager was black listed and eventually let go. If you are a person that thrives on negativity and wants to be promoted by unethical procedures… this a job is for you. If you are an honest worker that works hard and has respect for others … then THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. Look elsewhere they will give you another story when applying but a few months into it they will lean into you long and hard. If you don’t produce up to their ridiculous standards you will be GONE!!

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Wrong people in wrong seats.

    Feb 10, 2022 - General Manager of Operations in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great families to serve. Great industry.

    Cons

    Upper management isn't open to any new thoughts!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Life Changer

    Sep 17, 2021 - AREA SALES MANAGER 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working here has had a very positive effect on my life, both in terms of economics and job satisfaction. Aspects of working here that I like are: -- Great workplace culture. -- A strong management team that supports our work. -- The opportunity to earn a good salary and bonuses. -- Feeling like the work that I do matters.

    Cons

    I've been with the company almost six years. Things have changed dramatically since I started and that has not been a quick and easy process. I'm happy with the results.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible experience

    Jan 26, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Different industry to get in

    Cons

    Structure, lack of support, no sense of direction. Don't show value in employees

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews

Popular Careers with StoneMor Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at StoneMor? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

StoneMor

407 days ago

Careers
Please join us if you are in the Bucks County, Greater Philadelphia, Montgomery or Delaware Counties! We are hosting an open hiring event this Wednesday from 11am to 7pm in Abington, PA! Meet with leadership and learn about all StoneMor has to offer you! Register for your time slot if you haven't already!
SALES REPRESENTATIVES
www.indeed.com
Logo

StoneMor

439 days ago

Community
Thank you to our amazing Funeral Home Staff for all you to to service our families each and every day!
Shared image

StoneMor Photos

+ Add Photo
StoneMor photo of: MorInvolved
StoneMor photo of: Calvary Cemetery
StoneMor photo of: Thank you to our Veterans!
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
StoneMor photo of: Trunk or Treat
See All Photos